## University Safety Committee

Membership: The Vice President for Finance and Administration, Medical Director of Student Health Services, Chief of Police, Associate Vice President/Admin. Services/Human Resources, Associate General Counsel, Director of Physical Plant, and Director of Environmental Health and Safety will serve as permanent members. One faculty member appointed by the Faculty Senate, two staff members appointed by the Staff Senate, one student member appointed by the Student Government Association will serve. Faculty members will serve four-year terms, staff members will serve two-year terms, and student members will serve one-year terms. The Director of Organizational and Community Services, Research Compliance Coordinator, hazardous chemical expert from the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics, Insurance Manager, and Associate Director of Media Relations will serve in an ex-officio capacity. The chair is appointed by the president and the secretary is elected by the committee.

Capacity	Member	Term Expires
Chair, UCA Presidential Appointment	Larry James	Permanent
Vice President for Finance and Administration	Diane Newton	Permanent
Medical Director of Student Health Services	Randy Pastor	Permanent
Chief of Police	Larry James	Permanent
Associate Vice President/Admin. Services/Human Resources	Graham Gillis	Permanent
Associate General Counsel	Katie Henry	Permanent
Director, Physical Plant	Larry Lawrence	Permanent
Director, Environmental Health and Safety	Adam Henderson	Permanent
Faculty Senate Appointment	Meredith Kemper	2012
Staff Senate Appointments	Andrew Faulkner	2013
	Theresa White	2012
SGA Appointment	Joel Webb	2012
Director, Organizational and Community Services	Arch Jones	Ex-Officio
Research Compliance Coordinator	Tina Pilgreen	Ex-Officio
Hazardous Chemical Expert, NSM	Rick Tarkka	Ex-Officio
Insurance Manager	Kim Hutchcraft	Ex-Officio
Associate Director, Media Relations	Venita Jenkins	Ex-Officio