## Faculty Senate should note the rationale and the proposed changes to the Traffic and Parking Committee:

Diane Newton replaced Jack Gillean as chair when she was hired and the old Vice President for Financial Services position combined with the position of Vice President for Administration, which is the position that chairs this committee. The change was not made on the committee's membership list the last couple of years because Diane was not aware she had "inherited" the chairmanship of this committee until last Fall.

As chair, Diane Newton appointed Jeremy Crabb to the committee as a UCA Police Department representative. It made sense to have someone from the PD on the committee because of the perspective and knowledge they have of parking and traffic issues around campus.

Gail Tinder is no longer employed by UCA, so Leslie Chronister is her replacement as Diane Newton's assistant.

<u>What it currently is</u> ----> <u>What it should be</u> Vice President for Administration, Chair ----> Vice President for F&A, Chair Jack Gillean ----> Diane Newton

A Police Department appointee (Jeremy Crabb)

Secretary for V.P. ----> Assistant to VPFA Gail Tinder ----> Leslie Chronister

(under "Reports To") Vice President for Financial and Administrative Services ----> Vice President for Finance & Administration

>>> Leslie Chronister 1/30/2012 8:13 AM >>>

Thank you for all your help on this.... there has been one more change - there's now an appointee from the PD... here's the entire list including updates:

Capacity	Member	Term Expires
Vice President for Finance & Administration, Chair	Diane Newton	Permanent
UCA Police Department Appointment	Jeremy Crabb	Permanent
Faculty Senate Appointments		
	Joe Dull (FAC)	2013

	Carol Hanan (LIB)	2014
	Amber Wilson (LIB)	2012
Staff Senate Appointments		
	Chad Hearne	2014
	Patricia Smith	2012
	Larry Burns	2013
Student Senate Appointments		
	Joshua Dabney	2012
	Adam Price	2012
	Sho Uemera	2012
Assistant to V.P. for Finance & Administration	Leslie Chronister	Permanent

Meetings: on call

Reports to: Vice President for Finance and Administration

Send minutes to: Chair of the Committee on Committees Page last updated: 9/30/2010