The Committee on Committees moves that the Senate make the following nominations:

Three names for each of two vacant seats on the Faculty Development Committee. These are forwarded to the Provost for him to select the committee member. From the College of Business Administration they are Lauren Maxwell, Alex Fayman, and Steve Zettleman. From the College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics they are Barbara Clancy, Pat Desrochers, and Karen Steelman.

For the University Research Council the Senate approved Rahul Mehta (NSM) on 8/23, That gave NSM 3 of the 8 seats and both at-large seats on the council. At my request and in the sense of equity, Dr. Mehta has resigned. The Committee on Committees proposes Raymond Frontaine of Liberal Arts for the new at-large representative to the University Research Council.