Committee on Committees Report

Faculty Senate Appointments to Vote on for Approval on Aug 24, 2017

Notes: - Links to the committee website—you can peruse membership requirements and charges there. e.g. for <u>Academic Adjustments and Appeals Committee</u> the link will be http://uca.edu/committees/academic-adjustments-and-appeals-committee/

The following are volunteer name(s) provided by some of the colleges to fulfill their vacancies. The vote of the Faculty Senate does not necessarily completes the membership from the colleges for the committee. Sometimes the college has fulfilled the quota for the committee or the college it has not yet provided the name(s) of volunteer(s). If a committee does not specify the colleges (the committee members need to come from) the faculty senate chooses from the list provided by all colleges.

University Committees, Council, others

I.A) Following are names of colleges/volunteers that need approval from Faculty Senate

Academic Adjustments and Appeals Committee

COE: Janet Filer

Diversity Advisory Committee

COE: Nancy Gallavan

Unaffiliated: Adam Frank, Honors

<u>Employee Benefits Advisory Committee</u> The committee requires 4 full-time faculty members from any of the colleges and one part time member.

CFAC: Ricky Brooks, Music

Jessie Hornbrook, Art

CHBS: Keitha Griffith (Chair rep)

COB: Lee Sanders (Part-time)

Faculty Development Committee

At-Large: Kari Naylor

At large: Carl Olds

Faculty Grievance Panel

CFAC: Holly Law

CFAC: Kyle Mattson

Honorary Degree Committee

COE: Shoudong Feng

Honors Council

COE: Lisa Herrington

COE: Jamie Dallas

Public Service Award Committee

COE: Valerie Couture

Research, Scholarship and Creative Activity Award Committee

CFAC: Brian Young, Art

Scholarship Committee

Unaffiliated (At-Large): Cindy Lea, Honors

Student Success and Retention Council

COE (At-Large): Nancy Gallavan

Study Abroad Advisory Committee

COE: Candice Barnes

UCA Core Council

CFAC: JJ McIntyre, Communication

COB: Michael Rubach (Chair rep)

COB: Stephanie Watson

Unaffiliated: Ellen Hotstetter, Honors

Undergraduate Council

CLA: Ed Powers (Chair rep)

COB: Jim Downey (Chair rep)

COE: Keith Lenz (Chair rep)

COB: Jeff Hill

COE: Debbie Dailey

University Admissions Committee

COE: Steve Ward

University Calendar Committee

COE: Stephanie Huffman