Faculty Senators

2013-2014 Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty five senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, six elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself.

Officers

President
Charles D. Watson
CNSM - MCS 312
charlesw@uca.edu
450-5681
President-elect
Don B. Bradley
donb@uca.edu
COB 312F
450-5345
Secretary
Amber Wilson
Library
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236
Parliamentarian
Ben Rowley
CNSM, 2013
browley@uca.edu
450-5922

Senators

College of Business Administration
Jim Downey (2014)
jdowney@uca.edu
450-5327
Kaye McKinzie (2015)
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328
Don Bradley (2016)
donb@uca.edu
450-5345

College of Liberal Arts
Clayton Crockett (2014)
claytonc@uca.edu
450-5506
Jacob Held (2015)
jmheld@uca.edu
450-3690
Chris Craun (2016)
craunc@uca.edu
450-5036
College of Education
Shoudong Feng (2014)
sfeng@uca.edu
450-5447
Alicia Cotabish
acatabish@uca.edu
450-5809
Jud Copeland (2016)
jcopeland@uca.edu
450-5464
College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics
Charles Watson (2014)
charlesw@uca.edu
450-5681 

Rahul Mehta (2015)
rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906
Ben Rowley (2016)
browley@uca.edu
450-5922
College of Fine Arts & Communications
Lanette Grate (2014)
lanetteg@uca.edu
450-5604
Garry Craig Powell (2015)
gpowell@uca.edu
450-3338
Christian Carichner (2016)
ccarichner@uca.edu
450-5759
College of Health & Behavioral Sciences
Melissa Shock (2014)
melissas@uca.edu
450=5953
K.C. Poole (2015)
kpoole@uca.edu
450-5956
Alexandra Marshall (2016)
amarshall@uca.edu
852-2654
At-Large Senators
Kim Eskola (2016)
kescola@uca.edu
450-5706
Amber Wilson (Library, 2016)
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236
Brian Bolter (CHBS, 2014)
bbolter@uca.edu
450-5437
Doug Isanhart (CB, 2014)
dougI@uca.edu
450-3632
Debbie Bratton (UC, 2015)
deborahb@uca.edu
450-3375
Art Lichtenstein (2015)
artl@uca.edu
450-5202
Senator for Part-time Faculty
Deb Forssman Hill
dhill@uca.edu
450-3375