UCA College of Education College Committees 2018-2019

College Tenure and Promotion

(departments vote on 2 tenured faculty reps/dept)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|--------------------|------------|------|
| Patty Kohler-Evans | ELSE | 2018 |
| Kathleen Atkins | ELSE | 2019 |
| Rhonda McClellan | LS | 2020 |
| Helen Hu | LS | 2019 |
| Patty Phelps | T&L | 2018 |
| Tammy Benson | T&L | 2020 |

College Curriculum and Assessment

(each dept's curric committee chair + 1 faculty rep)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|--|--------------------|-----------|
| Donna Wake (chair) | Assoc Dean | Permanent |
| Shoudong Feng | ELSE Curr Chair | annual |
| Janet Filer | ELSE | 2020 |
| Shelly Albritton | LS Curric Chair | annual |
| Susan Barclay | LS | 2019 |
| Rachelle Miller | T & L Curric Chair | annual |
| Debbie Dailey (Fall) Alicia Cotabish (Spring) | T&L | 2020 |
| | Grad Student | annual |
| | Undergrad Student | annual |

Diversity (1 faculty rep/dept + at-large chair)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|-------------------------|------------|------|
| Charlotte Green (chair) | T&L | 2020 |
| DeeDee Cain | ELSE | 2019 |
| Stephanie Huffman | LS | 2021 |
| Thomas Bruick | LS | 2021 |

Graduate Program Directors' Working Group

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|-----------------------|-------------------------------------|------|
| Valerie Couture | LS - SCCN | 2019 |
| Jeff Whittingham | T&L and LS LIBM/ITEC and ASTL | 2019 |
| Shelly Albritton | LS - | 2019 |
| Debbie Dailey (chair) | T&L - GATE | 2019 |
| Janet Filer | ELSE - SPED | 2019 |
| Amy Thompson | ELSE - Literacy | 2019 |

Technology (1 faculty rep/dept + TLC specialist(s))

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|------------------|------------|-----------|
| Lisa Herrington | ELSE | 2019 |
| Helen Hu (chair) | LS | 2021 |
| Jessica Herring | T&L | 2020 |
| Ashton Hankins | TLC | Permanent |
| Melissa Earls | TLC | Permanent |

Research (2 tenured/TT faculty reps/dept)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|--------------------|------------|------|
| Patty Kohler-Evans | ELSE | 2019 |
| Candice Barnes | ELSE | 2019 |
| Rachelle Miller | T &L | 2019 |
| Jason Trumble | T&L | 2019 |
| Na Mi Bang (chair) | LS | 2019 |
| Malcolm North | LS | 2019 |

Scholarship (Dean &/or OCS Office Rep 2 faculty rep/undergrad dept)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|-------------------|------------|-----------|
| Gary Bunn (chair) | ocs | Permanent |
| Patty Phelps | T&L | 2019 |
| Wendy Rickman | T&L | 2020 |
| Angela Greenland | ELSE | 2021 |
| Alicia Brown | ELSE | 2021 |

Faculty Awards

(Dean's office rep +_recipients of previous year awards <u>and</u> each department must be represented)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|--------------------|--------------------------|-----------|
| Donna Wake (chair) | Dean's Office | Permanent |
| Patty Kohler-Evans | 2016-2017 Teaching Award | 2019 |
| Susan Barclay | 2016-2017 Research Award | 2019 |
| Jud Copeland | 2016-2017 Service Award | 2019 |
| Nancy Gallavan | T&L | 2019 |

Hospitality Committee (1 AA rep from each COE department)

| | • |
|---------------|---|
| Department | Term |
| Dean's Office | Permanent |
| Dean's Office | Permanent |
| ELSE | Permanent |
| ELSE | Permanent |
| LS | Permanent |
| T&L | Permanent |
| T&L | Permanent |
| ocs | Permanent |
| ocs | Permanent |
| | Dean's Office Dean's Office ELSE ELSE LS T&L T&L OCS |

Content and Pedagogical Knowledge (CAEP Standard 1)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|--------------------|------------|--------|
| Brandy Walthall | ELSE | 2020 |
| Steffanie Sorbet | ELSE | 2020 |
| Steve Ward (chair) | T&L | annual |
| Terry Johnson | T&L | 2020 |
| Stacey Loyless | LS | 2020 |

Clinical Partnerships and Practice (CAEP Standard 2)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|---------------------------|------------|-----------|
| Nykela Jackson (chair) | COE | Permanent |
| Patti Hunter | ELSE | Permanent |
| Sunny Styles-Foster | T&L | Permanent |
| TK Gault | T&L | Permanent |

Candidate Quality, Recruitment, and Selectivity (CAEP Standard 3)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|-------------------|------------|-----------|
| Gary Bunn (chair) | ocs | permanent |
| Chris Hogan | T&L | 2019 |
| Kathleen Atkins | ELSE | 2019 |

Program Impact (CAEP Standard 4)

| Faculty | Department | Term |
|------------------------|------------|------|
| Jamie Dallas | ELSE | 2019 |
| Dan Barrington (chair) | ELSE | 2020 |
| Crystal Voegele | T&L | 2021 |
| Michelle Buchanan | STEM | 2019 |

Undergraduate Program Coordinators

| Staff | Program |
|------------------------------------|-----------------|
| Dan Barrington | ELEM K-6 |
| Kathleen Atkins | SPED |
| Stave Ward | Middle Level |
| Sunny Styles-Foster | MAT |
| Janet Filer | MAT SPED |
| Melissa Smith | English |
| Renee Ryburn, Lee Ann Bullington | FACS |
| Charles Watson | Math |
| Michelle Buchanan | Science |
| Hillary Anderson | Social Studies |
| Deb Kuster, Jeff Young | Art |
| Suzanne Johnston | World Languages |
| Sean Engle | PETE |
| Jennifer Hawkinson, Christa Kuebel | Music |

Graduate Program Coordinators

| Staff | Program |
|-------------|---------------|
| Whittingham | ASTL |
| Filer | MSE SPED, B-K |
| Whittingham | LIBM, ITEC |
| Thompson | RDNG, DYS |
| Couture | SCCN |
| Albritton | SLMA, EDLP |
| Dailey | GATE |
| Barclay | CSPA |
| McClellan | PHD |
| Martens | SCHL PSYCH |