UCA College of Education College Committees 2017-2018

College Tenure and Promotion

(departments vote on 2 tenured faculty reps/dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE	2018
Kathleen Atkins	ELSE	2019
Rhonda McClellan (Stephanie H. alt)	LS	2020
Helen Hu	LS	2019
Alicia Cotabish	T&L	2018
Tammy Benson	T&L	2020

Research (2 tenured/TT faculty reps/dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE	2019
Keith Lenz	ELSE	2020
Valerie Couture	LS	2018
Na Mi	LS	2019
Debbie Dailey (chair)	T&L	2018
Alicia Cotabish	T&L	2019

Technology (1 faculty rep/dept + TLC specialist(s))

Faculty	Department	Term
Lisa Herrington	ELSE	2019
Helen Hu	LS	2017
Jason Trumble (chair)	T&L	2018
Ashton Hankins	TLC	Permanent
Melissa Earls	TLC	Permanent

College Curriculum and Assessment

(each dept's curric committee chair + 1 faculty rep)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (chair)	Assoc Dean	Permanent
Shoudong Feng	ELSE Curr Chair	annual
Candice Barnes	ELSE	2020
Shelly Albritton	LS Curric Chair	annual
Susan Barclay	LS	2019
Debbie Dailey	T & L Curric Chair	annual
Jason Trumble	T&L	2020
Victoria Mantooth	Grad Student	annual
Erin Rogers	Undergrad Student	annual

Diversity (1 faculty rep/dept + at-large chair)

Faculty	Department	Term
Charlotte Green	T&L	2020
TJ Hendrix	T&L	2019
Kathleen Atkins	ELSE	2018
DeeDee Cain	ELSE	2019
Stephanie Huffman (chair)	LS	2018
NaMi Bang	LS	2020

Scholarship (Dean &/or OCS Office Rep 1 faculty rep/undergrad dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Gary Bunn	ocs	Permanent
Dan Barrington	ELSE	2018
Patty Phelps	T&L	2019
Wendy Rickman	T&L	2020
Brandy Walthall	ELSE	2020

Faculty Awards

(Dean's office rep +_recipients of previous year awards <u>and</u> each department must be represented)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (chair)	Dean's Office	Permanent
Crystal Voegele	2016-2017 Teaching Award	2018
Debbie Dailey	2016-2017 Research Award	2018
Nancy Gallavan	2016-2017 Service Award	2018
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE Representative	2018
Shelly Albritton	LS Representative	2018

Hospitality Committee (1 AA rep from each COE department)

(
Staff	Department	Term
Barbara Robinson	Dean's Office	Permanent
Maree Herring	Dean's Office	Permanent
Sandy Norris	ELSE	Permanent
Susan Suits	T&L	Permanent
Donna Johnson	LS	Permanent
Laura Kendrick &/or Nancy Ringgold	T&L	Permanent
Linda Horton	ocs	Permanent

Content and Pedagogical Knowledge (CAEP Standard 1)

Faculty	Department	Term
Dan Barrington	ELSE	annual
Janet Filer	ELSE	2018
Steve Ward	T & L	annual
Nykela Jackson (chair)	T & L	2018
Melissa Smith	ENG	2018
Chris Hogan	T&L	2020

Clinical Partnerships and Practice (CAEP Standard 2)

Faculty	Department	Term
Lisa Herrington (chair)	ELSE	2018
Patti Hunter	ELSE	Permanent
Sunny Styles-Foster	T&L	2018
TK Gault	T&L	Permanent
Pat Ramsey	HIST	2018
Angela Harless	LS	2018

Candidate Quality, Recruitment, and Selectivity (CAEP Standard 3)

Faculty	Department	Term
Gary Bunn (chair)	ocs	permanent
Jeff Whittingham	T&L	2019
Kathleen Atkins	ELSE	2019

Program Impact (CAEP Standard 4)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (co- chair)	Dean's Office	permanent
Amy Thompson	ELSE	2020
Jamie Dallas	ELSE	2019
Charlotte Green	T&L	2020
Michael Mills	T&L	2018
Michelle Buchanan	STEM	2019

Quality Assurance (CAEP Standard 5)

Causily resources (errar starrage er		
Faculty	Department	Term
Pending	ELSE	
Pending	ELSE	
Pending	T&L	
Pending	T&L	
Pending	LS	
Pending	LS	