UCA College of Education College Committees 2016-2017

College Tenure and Promotion

(departments vote on 2 tenured faculty reps/dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE	2018
TBD	ELSE	2016
Stephanie Huffman	LS	2017
Shelly Albritton	LS	2017
TBD	T & L	2016
Jeff Whittingham	T & L	2017

Research (2 tenured/TT faculty reps/dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE	2019
Janet Filer	ELSE	2017
Patricia Smith	LS	2018
Na Mi	LS	2019
Debbie Dailey (chair)	T & L	2018
Alicia Cotabish	T&L	2019

Technology (1 faculty rep/dept + TLC specialist(s))

Faculty	Department	Term
Lisa Herrington	ELSE	2019
Helen Hu (chair)	LS	2017
Jason Trumble	T&L	2018
Adam Burnstone	TLC	Permanent
Ashton Hankins	TLC	Permanent

College Curriculum and Assessment

(each dept's curric committee chair + 1 faculty rep)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (chair)	Assoc Dean	Permanent
Shoudong Feng	ELSE Curr Chair	annual
Debbie Barnes	ELSE	2018
Shelly Albritton	LS Curric Chair	annual
Susan Barclay	LS	2019
Debbie Dailey	T & L Curric Chair	annual
Jeff Whittingham	T&L	2017
Shannon Williams	Grad Student	annual
Danielle Young	Undergrad Student	annual

Diversity (1 faculty rep/dept + at-large chair)

Faculty	Department	Term
Nancy Gallavan (chair)	Chair	2018
Chris Hogan	T & L	2017
TJ Hendrix	T&L	2019
Kathleen Atkins	ELSE	2018
DeeDee Cain	ELSE	2019
Jesus Cisneros	LS	2018
TBD	Undergrad Student	annual
TBD	Grad Student	annual

Scholarship (Dean &/or OCS Office Rep 1 faculty rep/undergrad dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Gary Bunn	ocs	Permanent
Dan Barrington	ELSE	2018
Mara Cawein	T&L	2017

Faculty Awards

(Dean's office rep +_recipients of previous year awards <u>and</u> each department must be represented)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (chair)	Dean's Office	Permanent
Nancy Gallavan	2015-2016 Teaching Award	2017
Rachelle Miller	2015-2016 Research Award	2017
Michael Mills	2015-2016 Service Award	2017
Debbie Barnes	ELSE Representative	2017
Jesus Cisneros	LS Representative	2017

Hospitality Committee (1 AA rep from each COE department)

Staff	Department	Term
Barbara Robinson (&/or Maree Herring), Chair	Dean's Office	Permanent
Sandy Norris &/or Susan Suits	ELSE	Permanent
Donna Johnson	LS	Permanent
Laura Kendrick &/or Nancy Ringgold	T&L	Permanent
Linda Horton	ocs	Permanent

Content and Pedagogical Knowledge (CAEP Standard 1)

Content and I edagogical Knowledge (CALI Standard I)		
Faculty	Department	Term
Dan Barrington	ELSE	annual
Janet Filer	ELSE	2018
Steve Ward	T&L	annual
Nykela Jackson (chair)	T&L	2018
Melissa Smith	ENG	2018
Wendy Rickman	T&L	2019

Clinical Partnerships and Practice (CAEP Standard 2)

Faculty	Department	Term
Lisa Herrington	ELSE	2018
Sue Farris (chair)	ELSE	annual
Sunny Styles-Foster	T&L	2018
Crystal Voegele	T & L	annual
Pat Ramsey	HIST	2018
Amy Thompson	T & L	annual
Angela Harless	LS	2018

Candidate Quality, Recruitment, and Selectivity (CAEP Standard 3)

Faculty	Department	Term
Gary Bunn (chair)	ocs	permanent
Jeff Whittingham	T&L	2019
Kathleen Atkins	ELSE	2019

Program Impact (CAEP Standard 4)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (co-chair)	Dean's Office	permanent
Debbie Barnes	ELSE	2019
Sue Farris	ELSE	2019
Aimee Dyson (co-chair)	T & L	2019
Michael Mills	T & L	2018
Michelle Buchanan	STEM	2019

Quality Assurance (CAEP Standard 5)

Faculty	Department	Term
Stephanie Huffman (chair)	LS	2019
Rhonda McClellan	LS	2018
Angela Greenland	ELSE	2019
Mary Pearson	ELSE	2018
Rachelle Miller	T & L	2019