# UCA College of Education College Committees 2015-2016

# **College Tenure and Promotion**

(departments vote on 2 tenured faculty reps/dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE	2018
Mark Cooper (J.Filer, alt)	ELSE	2016
Angela Webster Smith	LS	2017
Stephanie Huffman (S. Albritton, alt)	LS	2017
Nancy Gallavan (P. Phelps, alt)	T&L	2016
Donna Wake	T&L	2017

### Research (2 tenured/TT faculty reps/dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Mary Pearson	ELSE	2016
Jane Filer	ELSE	2017
Patricia Smith	LS	2018
Kevin Stoltz	LS	2017
Debbie Dailey	T&L	2018
Rachelle Miller	T&L	2016

#### **Technology** (1 faculty rep/dept + TLC specialist(s))

Faculty	Department	Term
Patty Kohler-Evans	ELSE	2016
Helen Hu	LS	2017
Jason Trumble	T&L	2018
Adam Burnstone &/or Ashton Hankins	TLC	Permanent

# **College Curriculum and Assessment**

(each dept's curric committee chair + 1 faculty rep)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake (co-chair)	Assoc Dean	Permanent
Shoudong Feng	ELSE Curr Chair	annual
Debbie Barnes	ELSE	2018
Shelly Albritton (co-chair)	LS Curric Chair	annual
Wendy Rickman	LS	2016
Alicia Cotabish	T & L Curric Chair	annual
Jeff Whittingham	T&L	2017
Shannon Williams	Grad Student	annual
TBD	Undergrad Student	annual

## **Diversity** (1 faculty rep/dept + at-large chair)

Faculty	Department	Term
Nancy Gallavan	Chair	2018
Chris Hogan	T&L	2017
Mary Pearson	ELSE	2016
Jesus Cisneros	LS	2018

#### Scholarship (Dean &/or OCS Office Rep 1 faculty rep/undergrad dept)

Faculty	Department	Term
Gary Bunn	OCS	Permanent
Dan Barrington	ELSE	2018
Mara Cawein	T&L	2017

# Content and Pedagogical Knowledge (CAEP Initial Standard 1)

Faculty	Department	Term
Renee Crow	ELSE	2018
Jamie Dallas	ELSE	2018
Steve Ward	T&L	2018
Nykela Jackson	T&L	2018
Melissa Smith	ENG	2018

#### Clinical Partnerships and Practice (CAEP Initial Standard 2)

Faculty	Department	Term
Dee Dee Cain	ELSE	2018
Lisa Herrington	ELSE	2018
Audie Alumbaugh	T&L	2018
Sunny Styles-Foster	T&L	2018
Pat Ramsey	HIST	2018
Sue Farris	ELSE	2018
Amy Thompson	T&L	2018
Crystal Voegele	T&L	2018

# Program Impact (CAEP Initial Standard 4)

Faculty	Department	Term
Candice Barnes	ELSE	2018
Angela Greenland	ELSE	2018
Aimee Dyson	T&L	2018
Michael Mills	T&L	2018
Michelle Buchannon	STEM	2018

# Candidate Admissions, Support and Preparation (CAEP Advanced Standards 1, 3)

Faculty	Department	Term
Shelly Albritton	LS	2018
Jeff Whittingham	ASTL	2018
Shoudong Feng	ELSE	2018
Ron Bramlett	PSY	2018

# Candidate Impact and Clinical Partnerships/Practice (CAEP Advanced Standards 2, 4)

Faculty	Department	Term
Stephanie Huffman	LS	2018
Alicia Cotabish	GATE	2018
Janet Filer	ELSE	2018

# Faculty Awards

(Dean's office rep +\_recipients of previous year awards <u>and</u> each department must be represented)

Faculty	Department	Term
Donna Wake	Dean's Office	Perm. Chair
Dee Dee Cain	2014-2015 Teaching Award	2016
Michael Mills	2014-2015 Teaching Award	2016
Alicia Cotabish	2014-2015 Research Award	2016
Shelly Albritton	2014-2015 Service Award	2016

#### Hospitality Committee (1 AA rep from each COE department)

Staff	Department	Term
Barbara Robinson (&/or Maree Herring), Chair	Dean's Office	Permanent
Sandy Norris &/or Susan Suits	ELSE	Permanent
Donna Johnson	LS	Permanent
Laura Kendrick &/or Nancy Ringgold	T&L	Permanent
Sundae Fowler &/or Linda Horton	OCS	Permanent