Events and Exhibitions

Visiting Artists: Artist’s Talks, Roundtables, and Workshops

Spring 2019

 

 


Exhibitions

Spring 2019

Baum Gallery

UCA Faculty Invitational

 

On View: Thursday, January 24-Friday, February 15, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, January 24, 2019, 4:00-7:00 PM

 

 

 

 From I To Thou: Being Conscious of the Sacred in Nature

 

On View: Thursday, January 24-Friday, February 15, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, January 24, 2019, 4:00-7:00 PM

 

 

2019 Annual Student Art Competitive

Works in all media open to all UCA students.

On View: Thursday, March 7, 2019- Friday March 15, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, March 7, 2019,  4-7 PM

 

BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by graduating seniors in the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, April 4 , 2019 – Thursday, April 26 , 2019

Opening Receptions: Thursday, April 4, 2019, 4-7 PM, and Sunday, April 7 , 2019, 2-4 PM


Black Box Student Gallery

 Trajectory

a path, progression, or line of development resembling a physical trajectory

On View: Thursday, January 17-Wednesday, February 6, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, January 17, 2019, 6:00-8:00 PM

 To Be or Not To Be in Love

A Valentine’s vs Anti-Valentine’s Day themed show. What does Valentine’s Day meant to you? Love? Hurt?

On View: Thursday, February 7-Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, February 7, 2019, 6:00-8:00 PM

 

 Forms

Art pieces from students in 3D, Ceramics, and Sculpture classes.

On View: Thursday, February 28-Thursday, March 14, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, February 28, 2019, 6:00-8:00 PM

 

 What Were You Wearing?

A recount through art of what women were wearing the night they were assaulted.

On View: Thursday, March 28-Tuesday, April 16, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, March 28, 2019, 6:00-8:00 PM

 

 Before & After

Progression work of art students from the beginning of the semester to the end of the semester.

On View: Thursday, April 18-Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, April 23, 2019, 6:00-8:00 PM

 

 Interactive Show

Title and details to be announced

On View: Thursday, April 25-Monday, April 29, 2019

Opening Reception: Thursday, April 25, 2019, 6:00-8:00 PM

 

 


 UCA Downtown Art Gallery

  Typology of Typography: A Permanent Evanescence by Peter Bella

The exhibit is an excellent display of dimensionality from one to 3D. Art enthusiasts and the like will enjoy this interactive exhibit with 3D glasses, hidden words, and illusions.

On View: Tuesday, January 22-Thursday, January 31, 2019. Gallery hours are Monday-Friday, 12:00-5:00PM

Opening Reception: Tuesday, January 22, 2010, 5:00-7:00 PM

 

Inaugural Black History Month Art Show

The exhibition features the artworks of eleven UCA art students in various media.

 On View: Friday, February 15-Friday, March 15, 2019. Gallery hours are Monday-Friday, 12:00-5:00PM

Opening Reception: Friday, March 8th, 5:00-7:00 PM


 Special Events

Spring 2019

 29th Annual Arkansas College Art History Symposium

Thursday, March 7-Friday, March 8, 2019, Windgate Center for Art & Design, University of Arkansas, Little Rock

Keynote Speaker: Dr. Debra Murphy, University of North Florida, will deliver a lecture titled, Rendering Rome, on Thursday,  March 7, 2019 from 6:30-7:30 PM.

Student Presentations: Students from several Arkansas colleges will present their research on Friday, March 8, 2019, beginning at 9:30 AM.

 


Past Events

Click here for list of Past Events