Undergraduate Council 2024-25

Membership	Department	Appointment	Term
Michael Hargis	Provost & Exec Vice President	Ex officio	Permanent
Kurt Boniecki, Chair	Associate Provost	Provost	Permanent
Shannon Johnson	Student Transitions	COE College	2026
Sunny Styles-Foster	ELSE	COE Chair	2028
Kathryn Carroll	Nutrition & Family Science	CHBS Senate	2025
Joe McGarrity	EFIRM	COB Chair	2028
Ling Zhang	Geography	CNSM College	2028
Alex Chen	Marketing & Management	COB Senate	2028
Carl Frederickson	Physics & Astronomy	CNSM Chair	2025
Susan Gatto	Nursing	CHBS Chair	2028
Joe Thomas	Computer Info Systems & Analytics	COB College	2025
Opeyemi Adedoja	Biology	CNSM Senate	2027
Brent Shires	Music	CAHSS College	2025
Shawn Charlton	Psychology & Counseling	CHBS College	2027
Saadia Lawton	Art & Design	CAHSS Senate	2027
Ed Powers	Sociology, Criminology & Anthropology	CAHSS Chair	2025
Jessica Herring- Watson	Teaching & Learning	COE Senate	2028
Ellen Hostetter	Unaffiliated / Honors College	Faculty Senate	2028
vacant	Alpha Chi	Student Rep	2025
Chance Stewart	SGA	Student Rep	2025
Vicky Summers	Registrar	Ex officio	Permanent
Rodney Lippard	Director of the Library	Ex officio	Permanent
Leigh Ann DenHartog	Director of Academic Advising	Ex officio	Permanent
Suzanne Massey	Office of the Provost	Administrative	Permanent

18 voting members

Subcommittee Assignments 2024-25

Subcommittee I	Subcommittee II	Subcommittee III
Shannon Johnson (CHAIR)	Ellen Hostetter (CHAIR)	Joe Thomas (CHAIR)
Saadia Lawton	Brent Shires	Ed Powers
Shawn Charlton	Kathryn Carroll	Susan Gatto
Carl Frederickson	Ling Zhang	Opeyemi Adedoja
Joe McGarrity	Alex Chen	Jessica Herring-Watson
Alpha Chi	Sunny Style-Foster	Chance Stewart