Faculty and Staff

Carey Smitherman

Carey Clark, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Associate Professor

cclark@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 308

(501) 450-3345

bherring

Brenda Herring, BSE

Administrative Specialist

bherring@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 308

(501) 450-3344

Cokey Allen

Cokey Allen, M.A.

Lecturer II

callen@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 305

(501) 450-3350

jennifer-atkins-gordeeva

Jennifer Atkins-Gordeeva, M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

JSAtkinsgordeeva@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 340

(501) 852-5240

Laura Bowles

Laura Bowles, M.Ed.

Lecturer

lbowles@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 327

(501) 450-3354

Case Jennifer - Web

Jennie Case, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

jcase@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 324

(501) 450-3341

Sophie Bradford

Sophie Dix, M.A.

Senior Lecturer and Interim FYW Director

sophied@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 302

(501) 450-3464

Deborah Forssman Hill

Deborah Forssman Hill, Ph.D.

Instructor

dhill@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319C

(501) 450-5855

Benjamin Garrett, BA

Graduate Teaching Assistant

bgarrett4@cub.uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319

(501) 450-5833

Tony Gifford

Tony Gifford, M.A.

Lecturer II

tonyg@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 301

(501) 450-5129

Lanette Grate

Lanette Grate, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer and Assistant Director Writing Center

lanetteg@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 314

(501) 450-5604

Audrey Heffers, BA

Graduate Teaching Assistant

ACarroll4@cub.uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319

(501) 450-5833

Hitt Allison - Web

Allison Hitt, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

Ahitt@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 323

(501) 450-5607

Mary Ellen Kubit, MFA

Visiting Lecturer

MEKubit@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 341

(501) 852-2943

Steve Lance

Steve Lance, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

stevel@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 312

(501) 450-3349

Longhorn Sandy - Web

Sandy Longhorn, MFA

Assistant Professor

SLonghorn@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

(501) 450-5108

kyle-mattson

Kyle Mattson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor; Writing Internship Coordinator

kmattson@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 313

(501) 450-3338

May Bob - Web

Bob May, MFA

Lecturer

bmay@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 317

(501) 450-5134

Lisa Mongno

Lisa Mongno, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

lmongno@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 307

(501) 450-3347

Deana Nall, M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

dnall@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

(501) 450-3654

Devon Norris, BA

Graduate Teaching Assistant

DNorris3@cub.uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319

(501) 450-5833

Katherine Parker, M.A.

Instructor

KParker@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 328

(501) 450-3351

Scott Payne

Scott Payne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, and Director Writing Center

spayne@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 336

(501) 450-3155

Garry Craig Powell

Garry Craig Powell, MFA

Associate Professor

gpowell@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 325

(501) 450-5110

Edwina Smith

Edwina Smith, M.A.

Lecturer

edwinas@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 338

(501) 450-3386

Mark Spitzer

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor and Toad Suck Reveiw Editor

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

(501) 450-3339

Ellen Powers Stengel

Ellen Stengel, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

ellens@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 339

(501) 450-3348

Sarah Swofford, Ph. D.

Assistant Professor

SSwofford@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 328

(501) 450-5855

jrtalbot

Jen Talbot, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

JTalbot@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 318

(501) 450-5613

lacey-thacker

Lacey Thacker, M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

LaceyT@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 304

(501) 450-5117

Trimble Joe - Web

Joe Trimble, MFA

Visiting Lecturer

JDTrimble@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 315

(501) 450-3352

john-vanderslice

John Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Associate Professor

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 316

(501) 450-3653

Stephanie Vanderslice

Stephanie Vanderslice, Ph.D., MFA

Professor, and Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

(501) 450-3340

Samantha White, M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

SWhite@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

(501) 450-3654

Terry Wright, MFA

Dean CFAC and Professor

Burdick Hall 210

(501) 450-3297