Faculty and Staff

Scott Payne

Scott Payne, Ph.D.

Chair, Associate Professor

spayne@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 308

(501) 450-3344

bherring

Brenda Herring

Administrative Specialist

bherring@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 308

(501) 450-3344

Cokey Allen

Cokey Allen, M.A.

Lecturer II

callen@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 305

(501) 450-3350

Robin Becker

Robin Becker, MFA

Instructor

rbecker@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 341

(501) 852-2943

Francie Bolter

Francie Bolter, Ed.D.

Associate Professor

francieb@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

(501) 450-5117

Laura Bowles

Laura Bowles, M.Ed.

Lecturer

lbowles@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 327

(501) 450-3354

Lynn Burley

Lynn Burley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

lburley@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 337

(501) 450-3633

Sophie Bradford

Sophie Dix, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

sophied@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 302

(501) 450-3464

yukon_1

Ramon Escamilla, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor - Linguistics

REscamilla@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 324

(501) 450-5607

Deborah Forssman Hill

Deborah Forssman Hill, Ph.D.

Instructor

dhill@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 335

(501) 450-5855

Tony Gifford

Tony Gifford, M.A.

Lecturer II

tonyg@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 301

(501) 450-5129

Greg Graham, M.A.

Instructor

gwgraham@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 328

(501) 450-3351

Lanette Grate

Lanette Grate, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

lanetteg@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 314

(501) 450-5604

Stacy Kidd, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor

SKidd@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319 C

(501) 450-5390

Katherine Lamb M.A.

Instructor

KLamb@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319

(501) 450-5833

Steve Lance

Steve Lance, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

stevel@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 312

(501) 450-3349

Victoria Lisle

Victoria Lisle, M.A.

Instructor

vlisle@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

(501) 450-3654

Kyle Mattson

Kyle Mattson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

kmattson@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 313

(501) 450-3338

Bob May

Bob May, MFA

Lecturer

bmay@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 317

(501) 450-5134

Lisa Mongno

Lisa Mongno, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

lmongno@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 307

(501) 450-3347

Deb Moore

Deb Moore, M.A., MFA

Visiting Lecturer

dmoore@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 340

(501) 852-5240

Garry Craig Powell

Garry Craig Powell, MFA

Associate Professor

gpowell@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 325

(501) 450-5110

Tammy Scaife

Tammy Scaife, M.A.

Instructor

tscaife@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

(501) 450-3654

Edwina Smith

Edwina Smith, M.A.

Lecturer

edwinas@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 304

(501) 450-3386

Carey Smitherman

Carey Smitherman, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

csmitherman@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

(501) 450-3345

Mark Spitzer

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

(501) 450-3339

Ellen Powers Stengel

Ellen Stengel, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

ellens@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 339

(501) 450-3348

Jen Talbot, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

JTalbot@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 318

(501) 450-5613

John Vanderslice

John Vanderslice, MFA, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 338

(501) 450-3653

Stephanie Vanderslice

Stephanie Vanderslice, MFA, Ph.D.

Professor, Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 336

(501) 450-3340

Terry Wright

Terry Wright, MFA

Interim Dean CFAC; Professor

terryw@uca.edu

Harrin Hall 222

(501) 450-3297