Faculty and Staff

Carey Smitherman

Carey Smitherman, Ph.D.

Interim Chair, Associate Professor

csmitherman@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 308

(501) 450-3345

bherring

Brenda Herring

Administrative Specialist

bherring@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 308

(501) 450-3344

Cokey Allen

Cokey Allen, M.A.

Lecturer II

callen@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 305

(501) 450-3350

Jennifer Atkins-Gordeeva, M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

JSAtkinsgordeeva@uca.edu

Thompson 340

(501) 852-5240

Melvin Beavers, Jr., M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

Melvinb@uca.edu

Thompson 315

(501) 450-3352

Adiago Bernstein, M.A.

Adjunct Instructor

ABernstein@uca.edu

Thompson 328

(501) 450-3351

Laura Bowles

Laura Bowles, M.Ed.

Lecturer

lbowles@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 327

(501) 450-3354

Lynn Burley

Lynn Burley, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

lburley@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 337

(501) 450-3633

Audrey Carroll

Graduate Teaching Assistant

ACarroll4@uca.edu

Thompson 319

(501) 450-5833

Sophie Bradford

Sophie Dix, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

sophied@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 302

(501) 450-3464

graduation2014 cropped

Ramón Escamilla, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Linguistics

rescamilla@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 323

(501) 450-5607

Deborah Forssman Hill

Deborah Forssman Hill, Ph.D.

Instructor

dhill@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 335

(501) 450-5855

Tony Gifford

Tony Gifford, M.A.

Lecturer II

tonyg@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 301

(501) 450-5129

Lanette Grate

Lanette Grate, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

lanetteg@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 314

(501) 450-5604

Rebecca Hawkins

Graduate Teaching Assistant

RHawkins4@uca.edu

Thompson 319

(501) 450-5833

Sean Ironman, M.F.A.

Visiting Assistant Professor

SIronman@uca.edu

Thompson 334

(501) 450-3654

Stacey Jones, M.S.

Adjunct Instructor

SJones1@uca.edu

Thompson 319

(501) 450-5833

Saira Khan, M.A.

Adjunct Instructor

SKhan@uca.edu

Thompson 328

(501) 450-3351

Stacy Kidd, MFA

Visiting Assistant Professor

SKidd@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 319 C

(501) 450-5390

Mary Ellen Kubit, M.F.A.

Visiting Lecturer

MEKubit@uca.edu

Thompson 341

(501) 852-2943

Steve Lance

Steve Lance, Ph.D.

Lecturer II

stevel@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 312

(501) 450-3349

Lynne Landis

Graduate Teaching Assistant

DLandis1@uca.edu

Thompson 319

(501) 450-5833

Scott Lewis

Graduate Teaching Assistant

SLewis17@uca.edu

Thompson 319

(501) 450-5833

Victoria Lisle

Victoria Lisle, M.A.

Instructor

vlisle@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 334

(501) 450-3654

Annie Massa-MacLeod, Ph.D.

Visiting Assistant Professor

AnnieMM@uca.edu

Thompson 324

(501) 450-3341

kyle-mattson

Kyle Mattson, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor and Writing Internship Coordinator

kmattson@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 313

(501) 450-3338

Bob May

Bob May, MFA

Lecturer

bmay@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 317

(501) 450-5134

John Mitchel

Graduate Teaching Assistant

JMitchel1@uca.edu

Thompson 319

(501) 450-5833

Lisa Mongno

Lisa Mongno, M.A.

Senior Lecturer

lmongno@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 307

(501) 450-3347

Katherine Parker, M.A.

Instructor

KParker@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 306

(501) 450-5108

Scott Payne

Scott Payne, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

spayne@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 336

(501) 450-3155

Garry Craig Powell

Garry Craig Powell, MFA

Associate Professor

gpowell@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 325

(501) 450-5110

Cynthia Sebourn, M.S.E.

Adjunct Instructor

CSebourn@uca.edu

Thompson 328

(501) 450-3351

Edwina Smith

Edwina Smith, M.A.

Lecturer

edwinas@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 338

(501) 450-3386

Mark Spitzer

Mark Spitzer, MFA

Associate Professor

mspitzer@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 326

(501) 450-3339

Ellen Powers Stengel

Ellen Stengel, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer

ellens@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 339

(501) 450-3348

Jen Talbot, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor

JTalbot@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 318

(501) 450-5613

lacey-thacker

Lacey Thacker, M.A.

Visiting Lecturer

LaceyT@uca.edu

Thompson 304

(501) 450-5117

john-vanderslice

John Vanderslice, MFA, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

johnv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 316

(501) 450-3653

Stephanie Vanderslice

Stephanie Vanderslice, MFA, Ph.D.

Professor, Director Arkansas Writers MFA Workshop

stephv@uca.edu

Thompson Hall 303

(501) 450-3340

Terry Wright, MFA

Dean CFAC; Professor

Harrin Hall 222

(501) 450-3297