Faculty and Staff

Phillip Bailey

Associate Vice President for International Education and Engagement & Professor of French

phillipb@uca.edu

McCastlain 109D

(501) 450-3262

Courtney Barr

Lecturer I , Spanish

cbarr@uca.edu

Burdick 309F

(501) 450-5646

Amanda Bruce

Lecturer 1 , Intensive English

abruce@uca.edu

Torreyson West 326

(501) 852-2560

Lynn Burley

Interim Chair & Professor of Linguistics

lburley@uca.edu

Irby 207 F

(501) 450-5648

Lisa Carmack

Lecturer II, Intensive English

lcarmack@uca.edu

Torreyson West 323

(501) 852-2915

Ruth Clayton

Administrative Specialist III

ruthc@uca.edu

Irby 207

(501) 852-2064

Ali Depner

Graduate Teaching Assistant, Spanish

adepner1@cub.uca.edu

Burdick 309G

(501) 852-2869

Ramón Escamilla

Associate Professor, Linguistics

rescamilla@uca.edu

Irby 302C

(501) 852-0997

Celeste Flowers

Director of the Intensive English Program

cflowers@uca.edu

Torreyson West 316F

(501) 852-2953

Alejandro González Landeros

Assistant Professor, Spanish

agonzalez@uca.edu

Irby 425

(501) 852-2563

Christina González

Adjunct Instructor, Spanish

David House

Visiting Lecturer, Japanese

dhouse@uca.edu

Burdick 309 A

(501) 852-0049

Suzanne Johnston

Assistant Professor, K-12 Language Teacher Education, Spanish

sjohnston4@uca.edu

Irby 429

(501) 450-3433

Katelyn Knox

Assistant Professor and Director of French

kknox@uca.edu

Irby 207 B

(501) 450-5585

Horst Lange

Associate Professor, German

hlange@uca.edu

Irby 207 I

(501) 450-5649

Jing Jing Li

Visiting Instructor, Mandarin Chinese

jli@uca.edu

Burdick 309 H

(501) 450-5642

Sara Mafakheri

Graduate Teaching Assistant, Spanish

Lisa Mommsen

Lecturer II, Intensive English

lmommsen@uca.edu

Torreyson West 327

(501) 852-2954

Chloe Moorehead-Spellmann

Graduate Teaching Assistant, Spanish

cmoorehead1@cub.uca.edu

Burdick 309G

(501) 852-2869

Kristin Adele Okoli

Assistant Professor, French

kokoli@uca.edu

Irby 415

(501) 450-5097

Jennifer Parrack

Associate Professor, Spanish

jparrack@uca.edu

Irby 409

(501) 450-5697

John Parrack

Professor and Director of the MA in Spanish

johncp@uca.edu

Irby 207C

(501) 450-5120

Isabella Ragni

Administrative Specialist II

iragni1@uca.edu

Torreyson West 316

(501) 852-7412

Alana Reid

Associate Professor, Spanish

areid@uca.edu

Irby 207 D

(501) 450-5096

Patricia Riviere-Mitchell

Adjunct Instructor, French

rivierep@uca.edu

Irby 419

(501) 450-5620

Lynn Ramage Schaefer

Senior Lecturer, Intensive English

lynnr@uca.edu

Torreyson West 316

(501) 450-3671

Lisa Shoemake

Intensive English Program Adviser

lisas@uca.edu

Torreyson West 316C

(501) 852-2914

Travis Sorenson

Associate Professor, Spanish

tsorenson@uca.edu

Irby 207 G

(501) 450-5644

Cheryl Streiff

Senior Lecturer, Intensive English

serav@uca.edu

Torreyson West 322

(501) 450-3201

Patrick Thomas

Visiting Assistant Professor, Linguisitics

pthomas6@uca.edu

Irby 302 B

(501) 852-0989

Sharon Wilkes

Director, Language Learning Center; Senior Laboratory Instructor, Spanish

sharonw@uca.edu

Irby 209

(501) 450-3256

Jaime Zambrano

Associate Professor, Spanish

jaimez@uca.edu

Irby 207E

(501) 450-5647

Jia Zhu

Associate Professor and Director of Mandarin Chinese

jiaz@uca.edu

Burdick 309 C

(501) 852-2332

Guo-Ou Zhuang

Associate Professor, Chinese

gzhuang@uca.edu

Irby 207 H

(501) 450-3263