Title IX Coordinator

The University of Central Arkansas has designated Kandi Hughes, Associate General Counsel and Compliance Officer, as its Title IX Coordinator. She coordinates the University’s compliance with Title IX and investigates and responds to all Title IX complaints. Questions regarding Title IX and reports of allegations of discrimination may be directed to:

Kandi Hughes
Associate General Counsel and Compliance Officer
khughes@uca.edu
Wingo Hall 206
(501) 450-3247

Reports may also be made to our Deputy Title IX Coordinators list below:

Kimberly Ashley-Pauley
Sponsored Programs Administrator
Sponsored Programs
Torreyson West, Suite, 324,
501-852-2410
kashley@uca.edu
Natalie Benafield
Clinical Instructor I
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
SLHC Room 124
501- 450-5484
nbenafield@uca.edu
Kaylon Bradford
Associate Director
Office of Diversity and Community
Bernard Hall, Suite 207
501-450-3135
kaylonb@uca.edu
Alexander "Alex" Chen
Professor of Management
Marketing and Management Department
COB 305M
501-852-0752
achen@uca.edu
Jenna Davidson
Director
Student Wellness and Development
Student Health Center, Room 308
501-450-3133
jdavidson@uca.edu
Taine Duncan
Assistant Professor and Director of Gender Studies Program
Philosophy and Religion Department
Irby 118
501-852-2641
tduncan@uca.edu
Dr. Graham Gillis
Assoc. Vice President for Human Resources/Risk Management
Wingo Hall, Suite 103
501-450-5051
ggillis@uca.edu
(Chief Deputy Title IX Coordinator)
Gina Haddick
Fiscal Support Specialist
Student Accounts
McCastlin 144B
501-450-5291
ghaddick@uca.edu
Dr. Jacob Held
Associate Professor and Director of UCA Core
Philosophy and Religion Department
Irby 118, 501-450-3634
jmheld@uca.edu
Crystal Hill
Director
Disability Resource Center
Student Health Center 212
501-450-5167
crystal@uca.edu
Apryl Jackson
Assistant Director for Residential Life
Bernard 201
501-450-3649
aprylj@uca.edu
Christina Karafit
Head of Serials and Microforms
Torreyson Library
Torreyson Library 234
501-450-5215
chrissyk@uca.edu
Stephanie McBrayer
Director
Housing & Residence Life
Bernard Hall, Suite 201
501-450-3667
smcbrayer@uca.edu
Lisa Mommsen
Lecturer I
Intensive English Program
Torreyson West 327
501-852-2954
lmommsen@uca.edu
Dr. Ben Rowley
Associate Professor
Biology Department
LSC 128
501-450-5922
browley@uca.edu
Fredricka Sharkey
Director
Media Relations
Wingo Hall, Room 113H
501-450-5114
fsharkey@uca.edu
Dr. Melissa Smith
Assistant Professor and English Education Director
English Department
Irby 317B
501-450-5124
mjsmith@uca.edu
Charlotte Strickland
Professional Development & Training Coordinator
Bernard 207
501-450-3135
chars@uca.edu