UCA Out-of-State Fee Waiver Information

Students can qualify for in-state tuition under these fee waivers:

  1. Students residing in University HousingĀ  (housing owned or leased by the University).
  2. Full-time students receiving a full tuition scholarship provided by unrestricted funds of the University (State Statute 6-82-103)
  3. Children or grandchildren (age 26 or under) of UCA graduates who are dues paying members of the UCA Alumni Association.
  4. Students who are members or dependents of members of the armed forces stationed in the State of Arkansas pursuant to military orders as stated in State Statute 6-60-205.
  5. Undergraduate students whose permanent address is in one of the counties contiguous to the State of Arkansas identified in relation to ACA 6-60-303 and 19-5-1076 which established the Higher Education Tuition Adjustment Fund. Eligible counties: Oklahoma- Delaware, Adair, Sequoyah, Le Flore, McCurtain. Texas - Bowie, Cass. Louisiana- Webster, Claiborne, Union, Morehouse. Tennessee- Shelby, Lauderdale, Dyer, Tipton. Mississippi- Coahoma, Tunica, Desota, Bolivar. Missouri- Pemiscot, Dunklin, Ripley, Oregon, Ozark, Taney, Barry, McDonald.
  6. Graduate students whose permanent address is in one of the states contiguous to the State of Arkansas (Texas, Oklahoma, Missouri, Tennessee, Mississippi, and Louisiana).
  7. Graduate students who have a full-time graduate assistantship.
  8. Courses offered through the Division of Outreach and Community Engagement.
  9. Courses offered online.
  10. Courses offered during the summer.


  • Undocumented students pay out-of-state tuition unless they live in university housing.
  • There may be exceptions/modifications for international students pursuant to a contract with another entity.