Pi Sigma Alpha Induction Ceremony - 2011

The 2011 induction ceremony for the UCA Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha, the national Political Science Honor Society, was held in the Mirror Room in McAlister Hall on April 21, 2011.  Dr. Joseph Howard, Assistant Professor of Political Science, served as Faculty Adviser for the UCA Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha.  Serving as the 2010-2011 Chapter Officers were Mitchell Adams (President), Ben Maddox (Vice-President), Sara Bayles (Secretary), and Jordan Dunn (Treasurer).


2011 Pi Sigma Alpha Inductees 
Left to right:  Naruhiko Tsukuda, Taylor Slaton, Jamie Massey, Justin Blackburn,
Zakhar Kravtsov, Jordan Huntze, Casey Bates, Tammy Eick, Kelsey Boggan, Brianna
Virden, Hitomi Kawakami, and Dr. Joseph Howard (UCA Chapter faculty advisor).
Not pictured:  Kyle Cox and Adam Williams.

Department of Political Science "Outstanding Students" (2010-2011)

The UCA Department of Political Science "Outstanding Students" for 2010-2011 are the following:  Adam Williams (Public Administration program), Jared Bridgeman (Political Science program), and Nicholas Rogers & Matthew Severs (International Studies program).  Congratulations!