Pi Sigma Alpha Induction Ceremony

UCA Chapter of Pi Sigma Alpha (Political Science Honor Society) Induction Ceremony, April 21, 2011

Mitchell Adams (UCA chapter president, 2010-2011) and Dr. Clay Arnold (Chair of the Department of Political Science).  Not pictured:  Ban Maddox (UCA chapter vice-president, 2010-2011), Sara Bayles (UCA chapter secretary, 2010-2011), Jordan Dunn (UCA chapter treasurer, 2010-2011), Brittany Horn, Sherzod Odilov, and Matthew Severs.

2010-2011 Inductees into Pi Sigma Alpha (UCA Chapter).  Left to right:  Naruhiko Tsukuda, Taylor Slaton, Jamie Massey, Justin Blackburn, Zakhar Kravtsov, Jordan Huntze, Casey Bates, Tammy Eick, Kelsey Boggan, Brianna Virden, Hitomi Kawakami, and Dr. Joseph Howard (UCA Chapter faculty advisor).  Not pictured:  Kyle Cox and Adam Williams.

Outstanding Student Winners

The Department of Political Science announced the winners of the "Outstanding Student" awards for 2010-2011.  The students are Adam Williams (Public Administration program), Jared Bridgeman (Political Science program), and Nick Rogers & Matthew Severs (International Studies program).  Congratulations!