Faculty and Staff

Charles Harvey

Chair and Professor

charlesh@uca.edu

Irby 118

(501) 450-5591

Nicholas Brasovan

Assistant Professor and Director of Humanities and World Cultures Institute

nbrasovan@uca.edu

Irby 301

(501) 852-2642

Jesse Butler

Associate Professor

jbutler@uca.edu

Irby 118

(501) 450-3207

Clayton Crockett

Professor and Director of Religious Studies program

claytonc@uca.edu

Irby 301

(501) 450-5506

James Deitrick

Associate Professor

deitrick@uca.edu

Irby 301

(501) 450-5592

Taine Duncan

Associate Professor and Director of Gender Studies Program

tduncan@uca.edu

Irby 118

(501) 852-2641

Jacob Held

Associate Professor and Director of the UCA Core

jmheld@uca.edu

Irby 118 E

(501) 450-3634

Sharon Mason

Assistant Professor

smason@uca.edu

Irby 118c

(501) 450-5590

Peter Mehl

Professor, Associate Dean, and Rector of EDGE Residential College

peterm@uca.edu

Irby 120

(501) 450-5282

Ronald Novy

Lecturer II, University College

rnovy@uca.edu

Main 16

(501) 450-3220

Benjamin Rider

Associate Professor

brider@uca.edu

Irby 118

(501) 450-5594

Jim Shelton

Professor Emeritus, Retired

jshelton@uca.edu

Phillip Spivey

Senior Lecturer

pspivey@uca.edu

Irby 301

(501) 450-3690

Gary Thiher

Lecturer

gthiher@uca.edu

Irby 118

(501) 450-5593

Julia Winden Fey

Adjunct Professor and Director of Student Success

juliawin@uca.edu

Old Main Suite 104

(501) 450-5384

M. Kimberley Newman

Administrative Specialist II

kimn@uca.edu

Irby 118

(501) 450-3179