# **ACTM STATE CONTEST 2011**



















Arkansas Council of Teachers of Mathematics State Mathematics Contest Awardees Saturday, April 30, 2011

#### Algebra I

- 1 Chuang Tang Lisa Academy Little Rock
- 2 Boyang Si McNair Middle School Fayetteville
- 3 Matt Sweere Carl Stewart MS Conway

#### Geometry

- Zen Tang Lisa Academy Little Rock
- 1 Simon Boerwinkle El Dorado High School
- 2 Alvaro Aldana Rogers High School

#### **Honorable Mention**

Tuong Hoang – Woodland JHS - Fayetteville Michelle Peng – Woodland JHS - Fayetteville Tiffany Tang – Rogers High School

### Algebra II

- 1 Hou Guanting Subiaco Academy
- 2 Victoria Ly Valley View High School
- 3 Craig Smardo Woodland JHS Fayetteville

#### Honorable Mention

Nathanael Ji – Central High School – Little Rock

### Trig/Pre Calculus

1	Tony Li – Fayetteville HS
---	---------------------------

- 2 Matthew Wang Fayetteville HS
- 3 Peter Du Fayetteville HS
- HM Penzia Zham Subiaco Academy Chevonne Vanrhee – Central High School – Little Rock Luke Glover – Pulaski Academy – Little Rock Nathan Justus – Cabot HS

## Statistics

1	Eric Zheng – Pulaski Academy
2	Lillian Tong – Central High School – Little Rock
3	David Chen – Central High School – Little Rock
Honorable Mention	

Jonathan Wall – Greenbrier HS Ho Lee – Subiaco Academy

## Calculus

- 1 Stephen Hu Arkansas School for Mathematics Science and the Arts Hot Springs
- 2 Rachel Zhang Pulaski Academy Little Rock
- 3 Ethan Sun Pulaski Academy Little Rock

Honorable Mention

Wesley Perkins – Brookland HS Jonathan Wang – Fayetteville HS