“Leaders of the World” Scheduled Speakers and Attendees

 Keynote Speakers:


200px-CristinaAlvarezRodriguezCristina Álvarez Rodríguez

Minister of Government of the Province of Buenos Aires

President of the Provincial Council of Women

Vice President of the Justicialist Party in the State of Buenos Aires.

Architect graduated from the Faculty of Architecture and Urbanism of the National University of Buenos Aires. Master in Cultural Management of MERCOSUR at the University of Palermo and distinguished as Honorary Professor of the Department of Architecture and Environment. Faculty of Architecture, Design, Art and Planning, University of Morón.

Among her most recent responsibilities Cristina, was Minister of Infrastructure of the Province of Buenos Aires, Vice President of the Latin American Parliament (Delegation Argentina), President ad-honorem of the National Institute of Historical Research and member of Eva Peron, president of the Cultural Institute of the Province of Buenos Aires, Under Secretary of Culture of the Province of Buenos Aires and president of the Institute of Social Welfare of the Province of Buenos Aires.

Within her political activities she was National Congresswoman of Frente para la Victoria Party (PJ), Vice President of the Commission on Addiction Prevention and Control of Narcotics of the National Congress, President-in -Office of the Justicialist Party in the Province of Buenos Aires and Founder of the political Organization Peronismo 2020.

Ana María Salazar

Ana Maria Salazar

Senior Adviser of UNWOMEN in New York

Graduated Cum Laude Doctor in Political Science and Sociology, Law Graduate by University Complutense of Madrid, European MBA by the École des Affaires and worked as an expert in European Communities for the Diplomatic School of Madrid, Expert in National Defense (CESEDEN, Superior Centre of National Defense Studies) and Diplomat in Training Trainers in Social Corporate Responsibility by University of Buenos Aires, PNUD (Spanish Fund of the United Nations).

Throughout her professional career, she has combined law with holding high level posts in public administrations such as Director General of Tourism in Castilla La Mancha (1992-1995) and Manager of the Official School of Tourism in Spain of the Ministry of Economy (1995-2000).

As an expert in international relations, she has led many projects of cooperation for development in institutional strengthening, gender policies, governance and economic empowerment of women through tourism. In June 2011 she received the Women Together award at the UN headquarters in New York, as recognition for her professional career within the fields of public life and teaching. Particularly, for her excellent work regarding women’s empowerment in developing countries.

Additional Scheduled Speakers and Attendees:

Full bios of speakers and attendees can be found here.
Lara Bersano Calot
Latin American Specialist
University of Central Arkansas
Andres Fontana
Director of International Relations
University of La Matanza
Carlos Mas Velez
Secretary General
University of Buenos Aires
Juan Pablo Itoiz
Argentina Economic Development
Daniel Martinez
University of La Matanza
Natalia Nierenberger
Museo Evita
Jorge Pasardi
Honorary President
Fundacion Argentina de Jovenes
Christian Ritondo
Vice President
Buenos Aires Legislature
Guillermo Scarcella
Aguas Bonaerenses

Minsheng Huang
East China Normal University
Guo-ou Zhuang
UCA Confucius Institute

Democratic Republic of the Congo:
Mfil Filawo
Transportation Deptartment
Enrique Ponce Chiriboga
Environmental Risk Management
Nadia Schaefer
University of Encarnacion
United States of America:
Robert Adcock
Vice Chairman Centennial Bank
Board of Trustees Member UCA
Richie Arnold
Conway Corporation
Arkansas State Senator Gilbert Baker
Office of the President
University of Central Arkansas
Shane Broadway
Arkansas Department of Higher Education
Tom Courtway
University of Central Arkansas
Sean Kelley
United States Department of Commerce
Brad Lacy
Conway Chamber of Commerce
Vice Chair of the UCA Board of Trustees Member
Wendy Lucas
Associate Provost for Assessment & Enrollment Support
University of Central Arkansas
Jim McKenzie
Executive Director
Central Arkansas Planning
Steve Runge
Provost & Vice President for Academic Affairs
University of Central Arkansas
Joe Smith
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Jane Ann Williams
Assistant Provost/Director of International Engagement
University of Central Arkansas

Martin Fernandez
Pro Secretary
Congress of Uruguay