GRADUATE COUNCIL MINUTES

February 18, 2010

The Graduate Council voted electronically for Graduate Council February 18, 2010. The following members participated: Clay Arnold, Tammy Benson, Tim Bisping, Jane Dahlenburg, Lisa Daniels, Lorien Foote, Ramesh Garimella, Bruce Hutchinson, Terry James, Jeff Jarvis, Paul Jensen, Joshua Jones, Weijiu Liu, Elaine McNiece, Julie Meaux, Patricia Mounce, Rick Noyes, Stephanie Platt, Joan Simon, David Skotko and Jaime Zambrano.

- I. Graduate Council Minutes from January 21, 2010 were approved unanimously.
- II. Information Items
 - a. Deletion of non-viable programs:
 - GC, Management Information Systems, effective immediately
 - MSE, Early Childhood Education, effective Fall 2010
 - MS, Health Systems, effective Spring 2012
 - b. Graduate Faculty Appointments:
 - Dr. Tim Atkinson, Leadership Studies, Associate Membership, (three years)
 - Dr. Charlotte Cone, Leadership Studies, Initial Membership, (three years)
 - Dr. Mindy Conyers, Geography, Initial Membership, (three years)
 - Dr. Chris Craun, History, Continued Membership, (three years)
 - Dr. Sally Entrekin, Biology, Initial Membership, (three years)
 - Dr. Abby Hallford, Leadership Studies, Initial Membership (three years)
 - Dr. David O'Hara, History, Continued Membership, (three years)
 - Dr. Jeffrey Padberg, Biology, Initial Membership (three years)
 - Dr. Roger Pauly, History, Continued Membership, (Eight years)
 - Dr. Tom Pilgreen, Leadership Studies, Initial Membership (three years)

Dr. Alana Reid, World Languages, Literatures & Cultures, Initial, (three years)

Dr. Story Matkin-Rawn, History, Initial Membership (three years)

David Starkey, Biology, Initial Membership (three years)

Mr. Earl Walton, Leadership Studies, Affiliated Continued Membership (three years)

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy Benson, Secretary