GRADUATE COUNCIL MINUTES Thursday, February 17, 2011

The Graduate Council meeting was conducted electronically February 17, 2011. The following members participated: Clay Arnold, Tim Bisping, Jane Dahlenburg, Lisa Daniels, Ramesh Garimella, Bruce Hutchinson, Terry James, Jeff Jarvis, Paul Jensen, Erica Johnson, Patty Kohler-Evans, Mary McCullough, Mark McMurtrey, Elaine McNiece, Susan Moss-Logan, Rick Noyes, Vamsi Paruhuri, Joan Simon, Wayne Stengel, Barbara Williams and Jaime Zambrano.

Action Items:

- I. Graduate Council Minutes from January 20, 2011 were **approved unanimously**.
- II. Subcommittee II, (Dr. Ramesh Garimella, Chair) recommended approval of a new Course, OTHY 6331 Specialized Practice in Brain Injury. Motion was approved unanimously.

Information Items:

I. Approved Graduate Faculty Appointments

Ms. Heather Fisher, Teaching & Learning/MAT, Initial Affiliate (three years) Ms. Renee LeBeau Ford, Leadership Studies, Initial Affiliate (three years)

Respectfully Submitted,

Jane Dahlenburg Secretary