Information Directories

[1] Graduate School

University of Central Arkansas
201 Donaghey Avenue
Torreyson Library 328
Conway, Arkansas 72035-0001
(501) 450-3124

The Graduate Office is located on the third floor of the west end of Torreyson Library, in Suite 328. Office hours are 8:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday, including the noon hour.

[2] Graduate Council

See the most current available Graduate Council roster at
http://uca.edu/graduateschool/graduate-council/

[3] Graduate Office Staff

Stephanie L. Bellar, PhD
Interim Dean of the Graduate School
Phone: 450-3124
E-mail: SBellar@uca.edu

Patti Hornor
Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-3124
E-mail: phornor@uca.edu
Graduate Assistantships, Graduate School Incentive Scholarship (COE), University Research Council, Summer Stipends, Graduate Council, Faculty Emeritus, Honorary Degree, and Sabbatical Leave

Sandy Burks
Administrative Specialist
Phone: 852-2580
E-mail: slburks@uca.edu
Admissions, registration, candidacy, and graduation for Colleges of Business, Education, Fine Arts and Communication and Health & Behavioral Sciences.

Colleen Elliott
Administrative Specialist
Phone: 450-3124
colleene@uca.edu

[4] Whom to Contact

[4.1] Department Chairs and Graduate Coordinators

Department chairpersons and graduate advisors/coordinators are available for consultation. Contact information is listed below.

Accounting

Tom Oxner, Interim Chair and Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5311
E-mail: TOxner@uca.edu

Advanced Studies in Teaching and Learning

Tammy Benson, Chair, Teaching and Learning
Phone: 852-2965
E-mail: TammyB@uca.edu

Jeff Whittingham, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450.3177
E-mail: JeffW@uca.edu

Biology

Ben Cash, Chair
Phone: 450-5933
E-mail: wbcash@uca.edu

Reid Adams, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5933
E-mail: radams@uca.edu

Business Administration

Mike Rubach, MBA Coordinator
Phone: 450-5316
E-mail: MRubach@uca.edu

College Student Personnel Services and Administration

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
E-mail: terryj@uca.edu

Larry Mrozek, Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-5303
E-mail: lmrozek@uca.edu

Communication Sciences and Disorders

Kathryn Bayles, Chair
Phone: 450-5482
E-mail: kbayles@uca.edu

Susan Moss-Logan, PhD Program Director
Phone: 450-5479
E-mail: susanml@uca.edu

Robert Logan, Graduate Admissions Coordinator
Phone: 450-5487
E-mail: Rlogan@uca.edu

Kim McCullough, Graduate Advisor
Phone: 450-5488
E-mail: KMcCuoll@uca.edu

Community and Economic Development

Jeff Allender, Interim Chair, Geography
Phone: 450-5636
E-mail: jeffa@uca.edu

Mike Yoder, Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-5638
E-mail: MYoder@uca.edu

Computer Science

Carl Frederickson, Interim Chair
Phone: 450-5674
E-mail: CarlF@uca.edu

Digital Filmmaking

John Gale, Chair, Mass Communication
Phone: 450-3162
E-mail: jgale@uca.edu

Bruce Hutchinson, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3419
E-mail: bruceh@uca.edu

Educational Leadership

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
E-mail: terryj@uca.edu

English

Jay Ruud, Chair, English
Phone: 450-5100
E-mail: jruud@uca.edu

Mary Ruth Marotte, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3499
E-mail: mrmarotte@uca.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences

Mary Harlan, Chair
Phone: 450-5950
E-mail: maryh@uca.edu

Geographic Information Systems

Jeff Allender, Interim Chair, Geography
Phone: 450-5636
E-mail: jeffa@uca.edu

Health Sciences

Emogene Fox, Chair
Phone: 450-3194
E-mail: emogenef@uca.edu

Alexandra Marshall, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 852-2654
E-mail: AMarshall@uca.edu

History

Ken Barnes, Chair
Phone: 450-3158
E-mail: kennethb@uca.edu

Michael Rosenow, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5623
E-mail: mroseneow@uca.edu

Instructional Technology

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
E-mail: terryj@uca.edu

Stephanie Huffman, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5430
E-mail: steph@uca.edu

Kinesiology and Physical Education

Steve Tucker, Interim Chair
Phone: 450-3148
E-mail: STucker@uca.edu

Leadership Studies PhD

Rhonda McClellan, Director, Interdisciplinary PhD in Leadership Studies
Phone: 852-2431
E-mail: rmcclellan@uca.edu

Library Media/Information Technologies

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
E-mail: terryj@uca.edu

Stephanie Huffman, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5430
E-mail: steph@uca.edu

Master of Arts in Teaching

Gary Bunn, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 852-2964
E-mail: garyb@uca.edu

Mathematics

Ramesh Garimella, Chair, Graduate Coordinator for Applied Math
Phone: 450-3147
E-mail: rameshg@uca.edu

Donna Foss, Graduate Coordinator for Math Education
Phone: 450-5668
E-mail: donnaf@uca.edu

Music

Jeff Jarvis, Chair
Phone: 450-3163
E-mail: jarvisj@uca.edu

Jane Dahlenburg, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3301
E-mail: dahlen@uca.edu

Nursing

Barbara Williams, Chair
Phone: 450-3119
E-mail: barbaraw@uca.edu

Nelda New, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5520
E-mail: neldan@uca.edu

Occupational Therapy

Jennifer A Moore, Interim Chair
Phone: 450-3192
E-mail: JENNIFER@uca.edu

Physical Therapy

Nancy Reese, Chair
Phone: 450-5548
E-mail: nancyr@uca.edu

Psychology and Counseling

Art Gillaspy, Chair
Phone: 450-3193
E-mail: artg@uca.edu

Reading

Kathleen Atkins, Chair
Phone: 450-5429
E-mail: katkins@uca.edu

Shoudong Feng, Program Coordinator
Phone: 450-5447
E-mail: sfeng@uca.edu

School Leadership

Terry James, Chair, Leadership Studies
Phone: 450-3282
E-mail: terryj@uca.edu

Special Education

Kathleen Atkins, Chair
Phone: 450-3169
E-mail: katkins@uca.edu

Patty Kohler-Evans, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5444
E-mail: pattyk@uca.edu

World Languages – Spanish

Phillip Bailey, Interim Chair
Phone: 450-5645
E-mail: phillipb@uca.edu

John Parrack, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-5120
E-mail: johncp@uca.edu

Writing – Creative Writing

Scott Payne, Chair
Phone: 450-3344
E-mail: spayne@uca.edu

Stephanie Vanderslice, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: 450-3340
E-mail: stepjv@uca.edu

[4.2] Other Important Phone Numbers

Outreach and Community Engagement
Kristy Carter, Interim Executive Director
Phone: 450-5266
E-mail: kcarter@uca.edu

Admission to Graduate Studies
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Bookstore
The UCA Bookstore
Phone: 450-3414
E-mail: ucabookstore@gmail.com

Graduate Bulletin
Web site: http://uca.edu/gbulletin2014/

Student Accounts, Fee Payment
Jason Rankin
Phone: 450-5015
E-mail: jrankin@uca.edu

Lynette Martin
Phone: 450-5015
E-mail: lynettem@uca.edu

Candidacy
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Counseling Center
Susan Sobel, Interim Director
Phone: 450-3138
E-mail: ssobel@uca.edu

Course Schedule
Web site: course schedule

Financial Aid Office
Cheryl Lyons, Director
Phone: 450-3140
E-mail: clyons@uca.edu

Graduate Assistantships
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Graduate Record Examinations
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Graduation
Graduate Office
Phone: 450-3124

Health Services
Phone: 450-3136

Housing
Rick McCollum, Assistant VP of Housing & Contract Services
Phone: 450-5190
E-mail: rickm@uca.edu

International Engagement
Phone: 450-3262
E-mail: international@uca.edu

Library
Art Lichtenstein, Director
Phone: 450-5202
E-mail: artl@uca.edu

“Office of Diversity and Community
web site http://uca.edu/diversitycommunity/
Phone: 852-2975

Registrar
Rebekah Rasnick
Phone: 450-5200
E-mail: RebekahR@uca.edu

Student Activities
Kendra Regehr, Director
Phone: 450-3235
E-mail: kendrap@uca.edu

Disability Support Services
Crystal Hill, Director
Phone: 450-3135
E-mail: crystalh@uca.edu

University Testing Services
Brian Corbin, Director
Phone: 450-3209
E-mail: bcorbin@uca.edu