## **Committee on Committees Report (FS meeting on Sep 12)**

Faculty Senate to Vote on II.A and II.B

#### II.A. Following are names of colleges/volunteers that need approval from Faculty Senate

# Academic Adjustments and Appeals Committee

**CHBS: Veda Charlton** 

## Academic Integrity and Discipline Committee

**CLA: Buck Foster** 

## Assistance Program For Students With Exceptional Circumstances

Lei Yang, Chemistry (CNSM)

#### Athletic Committee

**CFAC: Jerry Overton (Journalism)** 

**CNSM: Rick Noyes (Biology)** 

**Unaffiliated: Chrissy Karafit (Library)** 

## **Diversity Advisory Committee**

**CFAC:** Riva Brown (Public Relations) (nominated by Dean Wright)

CNSM: Azida Walker, Physics & Astronomy( nominated by Dean Addison)

**COB:** Laci Lyons (nominated by Ken Griffin, Acting Dean)

## Faculty Emeritus/Emerita Committee

**CLA: Jennifer Parrack** 

**CNSM: Victor Sheng** 

#### Faculty Salary Review Committee

**CHBS: Elizabeth Lequie** 

**COB: David McCalman** 

unaffiliated: Liz DiPrince

# **Graduate Council**

# Nominated faculty from each college – appointment by senate

CNSM (Chair): Brent Hill (Appointed by the Dean Addison)

**COB:** Michael Rubach (Chair rep)

**COE: Janet Filer** 

#### Honors Council

**CNSM:** Leah Horton (Biology)

**Housing Exemptions Committee** 

**Need one FS Appointee: Stacy Lom** 

# Information Technology Advisory Committee

**CNSM: Pat Carmack (Mathematics)** 

**CHBS:** Lisa Van Hoose

# **Library Committee**

**CNSM: Brook Pearson** 

**COB:** Alex Chen

#### Student Center Board

Unaffiliated or any other college: Tamela Smith

# Student Life Committee

any college: Kristie Hicks (CNSM)

## Sustainable Environment and Ecological Design Committee

**CNSM** or any college: Laurie Warren (Biology, CNSM)

#### Traffic and Parking Committee

Any college or Unaffiliated: Kristin Dooley (Chemistry, CNSM)

# **Undergraduate Council**

**CHBS: Kerry Jordan** 

**CLA:** Ed Powers (Chair rep)

**CNSM:** Ben Rowley (Dean Addison recommendation)

**COB:** Jim Downey (Chair rep)

**COB: Jeff Hill** 

**COE: Debbie Dailey** 

**COE:** Keith Lenz (Chair rep)

## University Admissions Committee

**Exemplary Studies : Doug Corbitt (Honors)** 

#### University Calendar Committee

**CFAC: Gail Robertson, Music**