Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty five senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, six elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself.

Officers

President
Ben Rowley
CNSM - Lewis Science Center #180
browley@uca.edu
450-5922
President-elect
Kaye McKinzie
Secretary/Treasurer
Kim Eskola
keskola@uca.edu
450-5706
Parliamentarian
Amber Wilson
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

Senators

College of Business Administration
Kaye McKinzie (2018)
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328

Don Bradley (2016)
donb@uca.edu
450-5345

Doug Voss (2017)
voss@uca.edu
450-5320

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Rahul Mehta (2018)
Rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906

Ben Rowley (2016)
browley@uca.edu
450-5922

Lori Isom (2017)
lorii@uca.edu
450-5794

College of Liberal Arts
Taine Duncan (2018)
tduncan@uca.edu
852-2641

Chris Craun (2016)
craunc@uca.edu
450-5036

John Parrack (2017)
johncp@uca.edu
450-5120

College of Education
Nancy P. Gallavan (2018)
ngallavan@uca.edu
450-5497

Jud Copeland (2016)
jcopeland@uca.edu
450-5464

Kevin Stoltz (2017)
kstoltz@uca.edu
450-5258

College of Fine Arts and Communications
Garry Craig Powell (2018)
gpowell@uca.edu
450-3338

Jane Dahlenburg (2016)
dahlen@uca.edu
450-3301

Larry Dilday (2017)
ldilday@uca.edu
852-2348

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Denise Demers (2018)
denised@uca.edu
852-2654

Duston Morris (2016)
dustonm@uca.edu
450-5313

VACANT (2017) - vacated due to Senator leaving UCA, will be filled in Fall 2015

At-Large Senators
Kim Eskola (2016)
keskola@uca.edu
450-5706

Amber Wilson (2016)
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

Lisa Ray (2017)
lray@uca.edu
450-5736

Lisa Christman (2017)
lisac@uca.edu
450-3220

Phillip Spivey (2018)
pspivey@uca.edu
450-3690

Julia Winden Fey (2018)
juliawin@uca.edu
450-5384

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty

VACANT - to be elected in Fall 2015

 

2014-2015 Faculty Senate Committees

 

Faculty Affairs I Committee:

Chair: Vacant*

Members:

  • TBD Summer 2015

 

Charge:

TBD Summer 2015

 

*Chairs will be elected by the committee.

 

Faculty Affairs II Committee

Chair:  Vacant*

Members:

  • TBD Summer 2015

 

Charge:

TBD Summer 2015

 

*Chairs will be elected by the committee.

 

 

 

Academic Affairs Committee

Chair: Vacant*

Members:

  • TBD Summer 2015

 

Charge:

TBD Summer 2015

 

*Chairs will be elected by the committee.