Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty five senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, six elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself.

Officers

FS Execs 16-17

President
Kaye McKinzie
COB - 305C
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Kim Eskola, CHBS
Farris Center 103
keskola@uca.edu
852-0700
President-elect
Taine Duncan
Irby 118

 

Parliamentarian
Steven Forbush
PT Center 327

Senators

College of Business Administration

*Kaye McKinzie (2018)
Management Information Systems
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328
Anthony McMullen (2019)
Accounting
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695
**David McCalman (2017)
Marketing and Management
davidm@uca.edu
450-5342

 

 

 

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

*Rahul Mehta (2018)
Physics & Astronomy
Rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906
Jeff Padberg (2019)
Biology
jpadberg@uca.edu
852-2342
Lori Isom (2017)
Chemistry and Biochemistry
lorii@uca.edu
450-5794

 

 

 

College of Liberal Arts

Taine Duncan (2018)
Philosophy and Religion
tduncan@uca.edu
852-2641
Lynn Burley (2019)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures & Cultures
lburley@uca.edu
852-0997
John Parrack (2017)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures & Cultures
johncp@uca.edu
450-5120

 

 

 

 

College of Education

Nancy P. Gallavan (2018)
Teaching and Learning
ngallavan@uca.edu
450-5497
*Jud Copeland (2019)
Leadership Studies
jcopeland@uca.edu
450-5464
**Wendy Rickman (2017)
Teaching and Learning
wrickman@uca.edu
450-5431

 

 

 

College of Fine Arts and Communications

Paulette Walter (2018)
School of Communication
pollyw@uca.edu
450-5606
*Jane Dahlenburg (2019)
Music
dahlen@uca.edu
450-3301
Larry Dilday (2017)
School of Communication
ldilday@uca.edu
852-2348

 

 

 

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Denise Demers (2018)
Health Sciences
denised@uca.edu
852-2654
*Duston Morris (2019)
Health Sciences
dustonm@uca.edu
450-5313
Steven Forbush (2017)
Physical Therapy
sforbush@uca.edu
450-5554

 

 

 

At-Large Senators

Phillip Spivey, CLA (2018)
Philosophy and Religion
pspivey@uca.edu
450-3690
*Kim Eskola, CHBS (2019)
Exercise and Sport Science
keskola@uca.edu
852-0700
Lisa Ray, CHBS (2017)
Health Sciences
lray@uca.edu
450-5736

 

Julia Winden Fey, CLA (2018)
Student Success
juliawin@uca.edu
450-5384
Becky Bogoslavsky, UC (2019)
University College
beckyb@uca.edu
450-3220
Lisa Christman, UC (2017)
University College
lisac@uca.edu
450-3220

 

 

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty

Lee Sanders, COB (2017)
Economics, Finance, and Insurance & Risk Management
lsanders@uca.edu
450-3109

 

* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run 2 more times.

Last updated: April 26, 2016