Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty five senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, six elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself.

Officers

FS Execs 16-17

President
Kaye McKinzie
COB - 305C
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Kim Eskola, CHBS
Farris Center 103
keskola@uca.edu
450-5706
President-elect
Taine Duncan
Irby 118

 

Parliamentarian
Steven Forbush
PT Center 327

Senators

College of Business Administration

*Kaye McKinzie (2018)
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328
Anthony McMullen (2019)
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695
**David McCalman (2017)
davidm@uca.edu
450-5342

 

 

 

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

*Rahul Mehta (2018)
Rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906
Jeff Padberg (2019)
jpadberg@uca.edu
852-2342
Lori Isom (2017)
lorii@uca.edu
450-5794

 

 

 

College of Liberal Arts

Taine Duncan (2018)
tduncan@uca.edu
852-2641
Lynn Burley (2019)
lburley@uca.edu
852-0997
John Parrack (2017)
johncp@uca.edu
450-5120

 

 

 

College of Education

Nancy P. Gallavan (2018)
ngallavan@uca.edu
450-5497
*Jud Copeland (2019)
jcopeland@uca.edu
450-5464
Wendy Rickman (2017)
wrickman@uca.edu
450-5431

 

 

 

College of Fine Arts and Communications

Paulette Walter (2018)
pollyw@uca.edu
450-5606
*Jane Dahlenburg (2019)
dahlen@uca.edu
450-3301
Larry Dilday (2017)
ldilday@uca.edu
852-2348

 

 

 

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Denise Demers (2018)
denised@uca.edu
852-2654
*Duston Morris (2019)
dustonm@uca.edu
450-5313
Steven Forbush (2017)
sforbush@uca.edu
450-5554

 

 

 

At-Large Senators

Phillip Spivey, CLA (2018)
pspivey@uca.edu
450-3690
*Kim Eskola, CHBS (2019)
keskola@uca.edu
450-5706
Lisa Ray, CHBS (2017)
lray@uca.edu
450-5736

 

 

Julia Winden Fey, CLA (2018)
juliawin@uca.edu
450-5384
Becky Bogoslavsky, UC (2019)
beckyb@uca.edu
450-3220
Lisa Christman, UC (2017)
lisac@uca.edu
450-3220

 

 

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty
TBD

 

* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run 2 more times.

Last updated: April 26, 2016