Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty-seven senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, three elected at-large from the entire faculty, three elected from unaffiliated, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself, with senators elected to replace the president and president-elect in their respective colleges.

Officers

President
Rahul Mehta, CNSM
Lewis Science Center (LSC) 011
rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906

Vice President
Candice Barnes, COE
Mashburn 135
cbarnes@uca.edu
450-5461

Secretary/Treasurer
Katherine Willis, CLA
English
Irby 317D
kwillis@uca.edu
450-5100

Parliamentarian
Steven Forbush, CHBS
Physical Therapy
PT Center 327
sforbush@uca.edu
450-5554

Senators

College of Business Administration
Vance Lewis (2021)
Marketing and Management
vlewis@uca.edu
852-0752

Anthony McMullen (2019)
Accounting
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695

David McCalman (2020)
Marketing and Management
davidm@uca.edu
450-5342

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Bernard Chen (2021)
Computer science
bchen@uca.edu
450-3308

Jeff Padberg (2019)
Biology
jpadberg@uca.edu
852-2342

Krista Peppers (2020)
Biology
kpeppers@uca.edu
450-5834

College of Liberal Arts
Katherine Willis (2021)
English
kwillis@uca.edu
450-5105

Lynn Burley (2019)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures & Cultures
lburley@uca.edu
852-0997

Roger Pauly (2020)
History
rpauly@uca.edu
450-5618

College of Education
Rhonda McClellan (2019)
Leadership Studies
rmcclellan@uca.edu
852-0910

Rachelle Miller  (2020)
Teaching and Learning
rmiller@uca.edu
852-0030

Deborah Dailey (2021)
Teaching and Learning
ddailey@uca.edu 
852-0920

College of Fine Arts and Communications
Allison Hitt (2021)
School of Communication
ahitt@uca.edu
450-5607

Brantley Douglas (2019)
School of Music
bdouglas@uca.edu
450-5022

Jen Talbot (2020)
School of Communication
jtalbot@uca.edu
450-5613

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences
Lisa Van Hoose (2021)
Physical Therapy
lvanhoose@uca.edu
450-3611

*Duston Morris (2019)
Health Sciences
dustonm@uca.edu
450-5313

Thomas Lowder (2020)
Exercise and Sport Science
tlowder@uca.edu
450-5713

At-Large Senators
Brent Shires, CFAC (2021)
Music
bshires@uca.edu
450-5768

*Kim Eskola, CHBS (2019)
Exercise and Sport Science
keskola@uca.edu
852-0700

Steven Forbush, CHBS (2020)
Physical Therapy
sforbush@uca.edu
450-5554

Unaffiliated Senators
Cindy Lea  (2021)
Honors College
clea@uca.edu
450-3629

Ashley Hicks (2019)
Resident Master
ahicks@uca.edu
852-0938

Amber Wilson (2020)
Library
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

Senator for Part-Time Faculty
Gail Richard
School of Communication-Writing
grichard@uca.edu
450-3351


* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run 2 more times.

Last updated: May 15, 2018