Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty five senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, six elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself.

Officers

President
Dr. Don B Bradley III
COB - 312F
donb@uca.edu
450-5345
President-elect
Ben Rowley
LSC - 128
Secretary
Jacob Held
HAR - 113
jmheld@uca.edu
450-3690
Parliamentarian
Amber Wilson
LIBRARY - 141
amberc@uca.edu
450-5922

Senators

College of Business Administration
Kaye McKinzie (2015)
kmckinzie@uca.edu
450-5328

Don Bradley (2016)
donb@uca.edu
450-5345

Doug Voss (2017)
voss@uca.edu
450-5320

College of Natural Sciences & Mathematics

Rahul Mehta (2015)  (Fall 2014 George Bratton will replace Dr. Mehta because sabbatical leave)
Rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906

Ben Rowley (2016)
browley@uca.edu
450-5922

Lori Isom (2017)
lorii@uca.edu
450-5794

College of Liberal Arts
Jacob Held (2015)
jmheld@uca.edu
450-3690

Chris Craun (2016)
craunc@uca.edu
450-5036

John Parrack (2017)
johncp@uca.edu
450-5120

College of Education
Alicia Cotabish
acatabish@uca.edu
450-5809

Jud Copeland (2016)
jcopeland@uca.edu
450-5464

Kevin Stoltz (2017)
kstoltz@uca.edu
450-5258

College of Fine Arts & Communications
Garry Craig Powell (2015)
gpowell@uca.edu
450-3338
Christian Carichner (2016)
ccarichner@uca.edu
450-5759

Lynn Burley (2017)
lburley@uca.edu
450-3633

College of Health & Behavioral Sciences

K.C. Poole (2015)
kpoole@uca.edu
450-5956

Alexandra Marshall (2016)
amarshall@uca.edu
852-2654

Mitchum Parker (2017)
mparker@uca.edu
450-5713

At-Large Senators
Kim Eskola (2016)
kescola@uca.edu
450-5706

Amber Wilson (Library, 2016)
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

Debbie Bratton (UC, 2015)
debroahb@uca.edu
450-3375

Art Lictenstein (Library, 2015)
artl@uca.edu
450-5202

Lisa Ray (CHBS, 2017)
lray@uca.edu
450-5736

Lisa Christman (UC, 2017)
lisac@uca.edu
450-3220

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty

(TBA)

 

2014-2015 Faculty Senate Committees

 

Faculty Affairs I Committee:

Chair: Vacant*

Members:

  • Lynn Burley
  • Kim Eskola
  • Lori Isom
  • Rahul Mehta
  • K. C. Poole
  • Part-time Elected Rep

 

Charge:

Investigate the policies related to part-time and summer-school pay.

  • Compare other universities’ pay and policies to UCA’s
    • Part-time and summer-school pay
    • Make recommendations consistent with findings.

 

*Chairs will be elected by the committee.

 

Faculty Affairs II Committee

Chair:  Vacant*

Members:

  • Debbie Bratton
  • John Parrack
  • Mitchum Parker
  • Kevin Stoltz
  • Doug Voss
  • Replacement for Alexander Marshall

 

Charge:

Investigate policy and practice related to student retention, admission to the university, concurrent enrollment, and graduation rate.  The extent to which these policies are interdependent and inform the overall student retention rate become a critical driver of the overall health of the university.  The work of this committee will want to interface with other campus groups who are charged with addressing these issues.

 

*Chairs will be elected by the committee.

 

 

 

Academic Affairs Committee

Chair: Vacant*

Members:

  • Christian Carichner
  • Lisa Christman
  • Jud Copeland
  • Chris Craun
  • Art Lichtenstein
  • Kaye McKinzie
  • Lisa Ray

 

Charge:

Investigate the practices/policies for offering on-line (distance learning) courses as part of the UCA curriculum.  Attention should be given to use of technology, availability and viability of technology support from the Instructional Technology Division, tuition and fees, faculty concerns such as course load with on-line courses, grading, security of exams and assignments, enrollment minimum or maximum, and disbursement of revenue generated by on-line tuition. The Committee should make recommendations for creation of policies relating to the above.

 

*Chairs will be elected by the committee.