Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty-seven senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, three elected at-large from the entire faculty, three elected from unaffiliated, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself, with senators elected to replace the president and president-elect in their respective colleges.

Officers

President
Rahul Mehta, CNSM
Lewis Science Center (LSC) 011
450-5906

Secretary/Treasurer
Katherine Willis, CLA
English
Irby 317D
kwillis@uca.edu
450-5105
Vice President
Candice Barnes, COE
Mashburn 135

Parliamentarian
Steven Forbush, CHBS
Physical Therapy
PT Center 327

Senators

College of Business Administration

Vance Lewis (2021)
Marketing and Management
vlewis@uca.edu
852-0752
Anthony McMullen (2019)
Accounting
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695
David McCalman (2020)
Marketing and Management
davidm@uca.edu
450-5342

 

 

 


College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Bernard Chen (2021)
Computer science
bchen@uca.edu
450-3308
Jeff Padberg (2019)
Biology
jpadberg@uca.edu
852-2342
Krista Peppers (2020)
Biology
kpeppers@uca.edu
450-5834

 

 

 

College of Liberal Arts

Katherine Willis (2021)
English
kwillis@uca.edu
450-5105
Lynn Burley (2019)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures & Cultures
lburley@uca.edu
852-0997
Roger Pauly (2020)
History
rpauly@uca.edu
450-5618

 

 

 

College of Education

Rhonda McClellan (2019)
Leadership Studies
rmcclellan@uca.edu
852-0910
______________(2020)
______________
__________
_______
Deborah Dailey (2021)
Teaching and Learning
ddailey@uca.edu
852-0920

 

College of Fine Arts and Communications

Allison Hitt (2021)
School of Communication
ahitt@uca.edu
450-5607
*Jane Dahlenburg (2019)
Music
dahlen@uca.edu
450-3301
Jen Talbot (2020)
School of Communication
jtalbot@uca.edu
450-5613

 

 

 

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Carla Gilbreath (2021)
Health Sciences
cgilbreath@uca.edu
450-5454
*Duston Morris (2019)
Health Sciences
dustonm@uca.edu
450-5313
Thomas Lowder (2020)
Exercise and Sport Science
tlowder@uca.edu
450-5713

 

 

 

At-Large Senators

Brent Shires, CFAC (2021)
Music
bshires@uca.edu
450-5768
*Kim Eskola, CHBS (2019)
Exercise and Sport Science
keskola@uca.edu
852-0700
Steven Forbush, CHBS (2020)
Physical Therapy
sforbush@uca.edu
450-5554

 

 


Unaffiliated Senators

 Cindy Lea  (2021)
Honors College
clea@uca.edu
450-3629
Becky Bogoslavsky (2019)
University College
beckyb@uca.edu
450-3220
Amber Wilson (2020)
Library
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

 

 

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty

Election to be held in the Fall

 

* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run 2 more times.

Last updated: May 15, 2018