Faculty Senators

The Faculty Senate is one of the primary institutions for effective faculty governance and represents more than 550 faculty at UCA.

There are twenty five senators, three elected from each of the six academic colleges, six elected at-large from the entire faculty, and one representing part-time faculty. The four Senate officers are elected by the Senate itself.

Officers

New Senate Officers 1 (1)

President
Taine Duncan, CLA
Irby 118B
tduncan@uca.edu
852-2641

 

Secretary/Treasurer
Amber Wilson, Unaffiliated/Library
Torreyson Library 141
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236
President-elect
Rahul Mehta, CNSM
LSC 011

 

Parliamentarian
Steven Forbush, CHBS
PT Center 327

Senators

College of Business Administration

**Vance Lewis (2018)
Marketing and Management
vlewis@uca.edu
852-0752
Anthony McMullen (2019)
Accounting
amcmullen@uca.edu
852-0695
David McCalman (2020)
Marketing and Management
davidm@uca.edu
450-5342

 

 

 

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

*Rahul Mehta (2018)
Physics & Astronomy
Rahulm@uca.edu
450-5906
Jeff Padberg (2019)
Biology
jpadberg@uca.edu
852-2342
Krista Peppers (2020)
Biology
kpeppers@uca.edu
450-5834

 

 

 

College of Liberal Arts

Taine Duncan (2018)
Philosophy and Religion
tduncan@uca.edu
852-2641
Lynn Burley (2019)
Languages, Linguistics, Literatures & Cultures
lburley@uca.edu
852-0997
Roger Pauly (2020)
History
rpauly@uca.edu
450-5618

 

 

 

 

College of Education

Nancy P. Gallavan (2018)
Teaching and Learning
ngallavan@uca.edu
450-5497
*Jud Copeland (2019)
Leadership Studies
jcopeland@uca.edu
450-5464
Candice Barnes (2020)
Elementary, Literacy, and Special Education
cbarnes@uca.edu
450-5461

 

 

 

College of Fine Arts and Communications

Paulette Walter (2018)
School of Communication
pollyw@uca.edu
450-5606
*Jane Dahlenburg (2019)
Music
dahlen@uca.edu
450-3301
Jen Talbot (2020)
School of Communication
jtalbot@uca.edu
450-5613

 

 

 

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

Denise Demers (2018)
Health Sciences
denised@uca.edu
852-2654
*Duston Morris (2019)
Health Sciences
dustonm@uca.edu
450-5313
Thomas Lowder (2020)
Exercise and Sport Science
tlowder@uca.edu
450-5713

 

 

 

At-Large Senators

Phillip Spivey, CLA (2018)
Philosophy and Religion
pspivey@uca.edu
450-3690
*Kim Eskola, CHBS (2019)
Exercise and Sport Science
keskola@uca.edu
852-0700
Steven Forbush (2020)
Physical Therapy
sforbush@uca.edu
450-5554

 

 

 

Julia Winden Fey, CLA (2018)
Student Success
juliawin@uca.edu
450-5384
Becky Bogoslavsky, Unaffiliated (2019)
University College
beckyb@uca.edu
450-3220
Amber Wilson, Unaffiliated (2020)
Library
amberc@uca.edu
450-3236

 

 

 

Senator for Part-Time Faculty

Election to be held in the Fall

 

* Indicates senators serving second consecutive term and are thus term limited.

** Indicates senators filling out remaining portions of another term. They can run 2 more times.

Last updated: April 26, 2016