Public Appearances Committee


Coordinates the work of and establishes the policies for the public appearances series at the university. The series, which includes a variety of lectures, art exhibits, dramatic productions, and concerts, is intended not only to provide entertainment, but to enrich the cultural and educational atmosphere of the university community.


Four full-time continuing faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate, two staff members appointed by the Staff Senate and six students appointed by the Student Government Association. The faculty and staff positions are for rotating three-year terms; students serve one-year terms. The chair is named by the vice president for development and institutional advancement.


Member Term Title
Kevin Browne (CFAC) 2020 Faculty Senate Appointment
Donna Stephens (CFAC) 2019 Faculty Senate Appointment
Ricky Brooks (CNSM) 2020 Faculty Senate Appointment
Adam Frank (Unaffiliated) 2018 Faculty Senate Appointment
Kim Klotz 2018 Staff Senate Appointment
Jason Cole 2020 Staff Senate Appointment
Dillon Vick 2018 Student Senate Appointment
Debra Lovera 2018 Student Senate Appointment
Amber DiPersia 2018 Student Senate Appointment
Martin Grider 2018 Student Senate Appointment
Ben Askew 2018 Student Senate Appointment
Chymia Johnson 2018 Student Senate Appointment



on call

Reports to

Vice President for Development and Institutional Advancement

Page last updated:  May 8, 2016