Financial Aid Committee

This committee has not met in several years (7+). In AY 16-17 the Handbook Committee will address the status of this committee.


Serves as an advisory group to the Director of Student Financial Aid. The student financial aid office is governed by federal guidelines and regulations and, when institutional policy is required, the policy is reviewed by the committee.

Annual Report:

The Faculty Senate requests that this committee provide a written report to the Faculty Senate by November 15 of each year. This report should summarize the body´s activities during the prior year, provide appropriate statistics and data, and outline long-range planning for the following year. This report should be approved by the membership of the committee.


  1. The vice president for financial and administrative services.
  2. Director of student financial aid.
  3. Director of admissions.
  4. Two faculty members selected by the Faculty Senate to serve rotating four-year terms.
  5. Student selected yearly by the Student Government Association.

The director of financial aid serves as chair.

Member Term Title
Cheryl Lyons Permanent Director of Student Financial Aid, Chair
Diane Newton Permanent Vice President for Finance & Administration
Penny Hatfield Permanent Director of Admissions
Celeste Flowers (LA) 2018 Faculty Senate Appointment
Mary Wood (UC) 2019 Faculty Senate Appointment
Azeem Adebayo  2016 SGA Appointment


on call

Reports to: Vice-President for Financial and Administrative Services.

Send minutes to:  Chair of the Committee on Committees             �

Page Last Updated:  March 8, 2015