CFAC Faculty Resources

Artist in Residence Call for Proposals, Application, and FAQ

Summer Stipend Proposal Procedure

Faculty Grant Opportunities

Faculty who will be applying for grants with IDC for instructional or curricular development projects, please be aware of the following due dates.  The grant proposals must be submitted to the dean by these dates for

consideration.  The application can be filled out online, saved, and emailed to your department chairperson and the dean for completion.  Visit the IDC web site for the application and instructions.

There are various grant opportunities for UCA faculty through the Instructional Development Center, theUniversity Research Council,  and the UCA Foundation.  Sponsored Programs can assist the academic community with obtaining grants.  For more information regarding these opportunities, please visit the respective web sites.  As opportunities become available, information will be added to this site.



Redesigning General Education


Public Art Committee

Gayle Seymour, Chair (CFAC)

Barclay McConnell (Art, Baum Gallery)

Jeff Young (Chair, Art Department)

Zach Carter (Student Government Association, President)

Larry Lawrence (Facilities Management)

Dito Morales (Faculty, Art Department)

Lynn Schaefer (Intensive English Program)

Kandace Keeney (UCA Staff, Outreach and Community Engagement)

Kim Williams (Community Representative)

Penny Hatfield (Director of Advancement Communication)


Committee on Committees

Kyle Mattson (Chair)

Deborah Kuster (Art - College Rep.)

Elizabeth Smith (Art - Dept. Rep.)

Linda Hsu (Music - College Rep.)

Jann Bryant (Music - Dept. Rep.)

Polly Walter (Mass Comm/Theatre - College Rep.)

David Keith (Mass Comm/Theatre - Dept. Rep.)

Riva Brown (Communication - College Rep.)

Teri Colaianni (Communication - Dept. Rep.)

Jen Talbot (Writing - College Rep.)

Sarah Swofford (Writing - Dept. Rep.)


Curriculum and Assessment Committee

Donna Stephens (Chair, Mass Communication & Theatre)

Elizabeth Smith (Art)

Tammi Phillips (Communication)

David Kieth (Mass Communication & Theatre)

Lorraine Duso (Music)

Cokey Allen (Writing)

Brent Shires (At-Large, Music)

Ellen Stengel (At-Large, Writing)


Research Committee

Joe Dull (Chair, Mass Communication and Theatre)

Ray Ogar (Art)

Staci Fritzges (Communication)

Chris Churchill (Mass Communication & Theatre)

Stephanie Dickinson (Music)

Jen Talbot (Writing)

Jerry Overton (At-Large, Mass Communication & Theatre)

Brantley Douglas (At-Large, Music)


Tenure & Promotion Committee

Chris Fritzges (Chair, Mass Communication & Theatre)

Jennifer Rospert (Art)

Liz Smith (Alternate, Art)

JJ McIntyre (Communication)

Amy Hawkins (Alternate, Communication)

Kevin Browne (Alternate, Mass Communication & Theatre)

Jane Dahlenburg (Music)

Garry Craig Powell (Writing)

Scott Payne (Alternate, Writing)



Crisis and Security Committee

J.J. McIntyre (Chair, Communication)

Bryan Massey (Art)

Rob Moritz (Mass Communication & Theatre)

Larry Jones (Music)

Tony Giffort (Writing)


University of Central Arkansas

College of Fine Arts and Communication

201 Donaghey Avenue, Harrin Hall 222

Conway, AR 72035-0001

Phone: (501) 450-3293

Fax: (501) 450-3296