The Board of Trustees of the Arkansas State Normal School met in the office of the State Superintendent of Public Instruction June 23rd, 1917, with the following members present:

> Bond Oliver Owen Dunaway Lenon McDaniel

Minutes of the last meeting were read and approved.

The resignation of Mr. R. E. Womack as Head of the History Department was read and accepted.

President Doyne presented the need of eighteen additional cookers in the Department of Domestic Science. The cookers were ordered purchased by the Registrar at a cost of \$1.75 each.

On suggestion of President Doyne a committee was appointed to work in conjunction with the president of the school to consider the advisability of purchasing coal for the use of the Normal School for next year. Committee composed of Olivor, Lenon and McDaniel and said committee has power to make purchase if it deems proper.

Architect Almand submitted additional plans for the new Ad-

ministration Building, and incidentally asked for some additional compensation on account of changes in what he considered the original plans. Additional compensation was not allowed.

The following expenses were allowed:

T. O. Owen, Attending Board Meeting, \$ 9.60 B. W. Torreyson, Postage, 1.60

Mrs. Guilbeau, Critic teacher, was allowed \$100, salary for June, and her resignation was accepted, and further salary refused.

Dean D. McBrien was elected Professor of History, to fill the vacancy caused by the resignation of Mr. Womack. Mr. McBrien's salary was fixed at \$1600 for twelve months work, beginning September 1st, 1917.

Mr. N. F. Cooledge was elected head of the Department of Manual Training at a salary of \$1200 for twelve months work, beginning September 1st, 1917.

President Doyne asked for and was given permission to attend meeting of Normal School Presidents to be held at Nashville, Tennessee, July 27th, 1917.

Mr. Oliver was allowed \$2.00 for gasoline used in automobile trip to Conway to attend meeting of the Normal School Board, May 30th.

The Board adjourned.

Secretary.

Chairman.