Little Rock Arkansas, May 13th, 1920.

On this 13th day of May, 1920, the Board of Trustees for the Arkansas State Normal School met pursuant to adjournment in the office of Honorable J.L.Bond, Superintendent of Public Instruction, with J.L.Bond, L.S.Dunaway, J.T.Frauenthal and A.L.Hutchins present.

Metting called to order by J.L.Bond, chairman, A.L.Hutchins elected Secretary Pro Tem, and the following proceedings were had,

The salary schedule as arranged by President B.W.Torreyson for 1920 and 1921 in conformity with resolution of the board heretofore addopted was submitted, and on motion of I.S.Dunaway, seconded by Joe Frauenthol was addopted, all present voting aye.

On motion of Joe Frauenthal seconed by L.S.Dunaway the salary of President Torreyson for ensuing year was fixed at \$3.750.00, all present voting aye.

The faculty for 1920 and 1921 as recommended by President B.W.Torreyson was elected as follows, Salary increase Old (increase) (Present) (Suggested)(Increase)(Per cent) B.W.Torreyson 3000.00 3000.00 A.J.Meadors 1980.00 100.00 2080.00 520.00 2600.00 520.00 2600.00 F.H.Harrin 1980.00 100.00 2080.00 31% 2030.00 50.00 J.G.Cubage 1980.00 100.00 2130.00 1980.00 100.00 31% D.D.McBrien 2080.00 520.00 2600.00 31% 1980.00 100.00 2080.00 520.00 2600.00 G.D.Estes 2080.00 31% E.E.Cordrey 1980.00 100.00 520.00 2600.00 1970.00 50.00 580.00 31% 1920.00 C.C.Denney 2550.00 K.L.Holloway 1920.00 H.L.McAlister 1900.00 100.00 2020.00 500.00 2520.00 31% 31% 1900.00 700.00 2600.00 1800.00 50.00 475.00 2325.00 29% Guy E.Smith 1850.00 1850.00 H.F.Hess 1800.00 50.00 450.00 2300.00 27% 25% N.F.Cooledge 1800.00 50.00 1850.00 400.00 2250.00 Ida M.Waldron 1485.00 100.00 1585.00 165.00 1750.00 18% 1650.00 22% C Mitchell 1350.00 1400.00 250.00 50.00 Mary A.Bernard1320.00 100.00 1420.00 230.00 1650.00 25% 27% M.Franken 1300.00 100.00 1400.00 250.00 1650.00 27% 1300.00 100.00 1400.00 250.00 1650.00 G.Y.Short L.M.Carraher 1300.00 100.00 1450.00 250.00 1650.00 27% In addition to the above list miss Nelle Casey was elected assistant Home Economics at a salary of \$900.00 per year and Miss Bettie Christain Home Economics at a salary of \$1650.00. No action being taken on the

On motion of Joe Frauenthal, seconded by I.S.Dunaway, President B.W. Torreyson was authorized to expend not exceeding \$125.00 in lighting campus. All present voting aye.

place filled by Miss Dora Smith.

On motion of A.L.Hutchins, seconed by Joe Frauenthal President B.W. Torreyson was authorized to take a page ad in Normal School Manual, cost not to exceed \$22.50.

President B.W.Torreyson was authorized to confer diplomas on the following whose school work had been satisfactorily finished and certified to by the teachers, to-wit: Toka Anderson, Fleta Bolin, Maude Clemons, Nelle Casey, Graydon Dodson, Council Dean, Margaret Else, Carl Henderson, Inez Hanna, Dula Holmes, Ruth Higgs, Augusta Halter, Carrie Jackson, Carmel Jones, Walter Knighton, Evona Kimbro, Eula Lipe, Flora McCorvey, Lydia McCorvey, Eunice McChee, Edna Moore, Vinnie McAnnally, Howard G. Moore, Edna Nesbit, Fauline Parham, Gladys Pinson, Ruth Rushton, Coy Rogers, Mamie Schichti, Lillian Stroup, Louise Taylor, Mamie Taylor, Winnie Trantham, Ernest Vinson, Arthur Vaugha, Marie Walkup, Lillian Watson, Ethel Wood, Cora Wheeler, May Wilson, Jessie Williams and J.E.Winters.

The following expense accounts were presented, examined, allowed and ordered certified for payment, to-wit: A.L.Hutchins \$10.79, L.S.Dunaway \$4.46 and Joe Frauenthal \$2.75.

The President and faculty were authorized to proceed to add two years of college course with the understanding that there should be no increase in the teaching force or expense on account of such additional work.

Attest:

Secretary Pro Tem.

Chairman