On this the 2nd day of March, 1927, the Board of Trustees for the State Normal School met in the Department of Education at Little Rock with the following members present and voting:

Womack, Couch, Winham, Williams, Dunnaway, Cone and Koonce.

The following visitors were present at the meeting:

Senator Hardy and Representative Holland of Faulkner County.

Minutes of the meeting of December 6th were read and unanimously adopted.

Dr. Torreyson and Mr. McAllister of the State Normal School were present and each made talks relative to the financial affairs of the Normal.

The meeting adjourned at 12 O'clock and re-convened at 2:50 O'clock.

The meeting re-assembled at 2:30 O'clock and the members of the

Board carried on a general discussion relative to the financial affairs of
the Institution.

J. Carroll Cone, Secretary of the Board resigned his place as Secretary and nominated Mr. Koonce who was unanimously elected.

The Board adjourned subject to the call of its President.

Monack

Rosch Looner

3/2/27