On January 21, 1965, at none o'clock in the morning the following members of the Board of Trustees of The Arkansas State Teachers College were contacted by President Snow via a conference telephone call: Louie H. Polk, Chairman; J. C. Mitchell, Vice Chairman; Mrs. Rufus W. Morgan, Jr., Secretary; Cleddie W. Harper, J. Kendall Hoggard, and Digby C. West.

Trustee Hoggard made a motion, seconded by Trustee Mitchell and unanimously passed that Trustee Mitchell and President Snow be authorized to solve a personnel matter in such a fashion that hopefully it would serve the best interest of the person involved, the college, and the state of Arkansas.

Trustee Mitchell made a motion that a resolution commending the Arkansas State Teachers College Band be prepared. This motion was seconded by Trustee Hoggard and unanimously passed. (A copy is attached herewith and becomes a part of these minutes.)

Ouje H. Polk, Chairman

Mrs. Refus W. Morgan, Jr., Secretary

RESOLUTION

WHEREAS, The Arkansas State Teachers College Marching Band has rendered important and valuable service to the College throughout the year and;

WHEREAS, the Band represented the College, the city of Conway and the state of Arkansas in the Presidential Inauguration parade on January 20, 1965, and;

WHEREAS, this performance was of such excellence as to bring great credit and recognition to the College and to Arkansas;

NOW, THEREFORE, be it resolved by the Board of Trustees of The Arkansas State Teachers College that the Board of Trustees does hereby express its sincere appreciation to the band and that it place a copy of this resolution in the permanent minutes of the Board and that signed copies of this resolution be given to Homer Brown, Band Director; David Ritter, Assistant Band Director; and Dr. Howard Groth, Head of the Department of Music.

Louie H. Polk, Chairman
J. C. Mitchell, Vice Chairman
Mrs. Rufus W. Morgan, Jr., Secretary
Cleddie W. Harper
J. Kendall Hoggard
Digby C. West

Silas D. Snow, President