The Board of Trustees of The Arkansas State Teachers College convened in regular meeting on October 20, 1964 at ten o'clock A. M. in the Board Room in the Administration Building on the College grounds in Conway, Arkansas, with the following members and officers of the Board present, to-wit:

Chairman: Louie H. Polk

Secretary: Mrs. Rufus W. Morgan, Jr.

Trustees: J. C. Mitchell

Cleddie W. Harper Digby C. West

Dr. Dee W. Halbrook

and with the following members of the Board absent, to-wit:

J. Kendall Hoggard

constituting a quorum of said Board, at which meeting the following business was transacted, to-wit:

Minutes of the last meeting of the Board of Trustees were approved and unanimously passed upon motion made by Trustee Harper and seconded by Trustee West.

Mr. Bruce R. Anderson, College Architect, presented the floor plan for the new science building. Dr. Neal D. Buffaloe, Head of the Department of Biology, and Mr. Anderson explained the plans and answered questions pertaining to this proposed building. Trustee Halbrook made a motion that was seconded by Trustee Morgan and unanimously passed that the Board approve the plan as submitted by Mr. Anderson.

President Silas D. Snow discussed with the Board the development of the budget request as required by the Commission on Coordination of Higher Educational Finance and the various subsequent steps necessary prior to its presentation to the Arkansas Legislative Council on Tuesday, October 27, 1964.

Dean A. E. Burdick discussed the academic program of the college in detail.

Harold D. Eidson, Business Manager, made a year-ending financial report to the Trustees.

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.

Louie H. Polk, Chairman

Mrs. Ryfus W. Morgan, Jr., Secretary