On September 23, 1964, at two-thirty o'clock in the afternoon the following members of the Board of Trustees of The Arkansas State Teachers College were contacted by President Silas D. Snow via a conference telephone call: Louie H. Polk, Chairman; Dr. Dee W. Halbrook, Vice-Chairman; Mrs. Rufus W. Morgan, Jr., Secretary; J. C. Mitchell, Digby C. West, J. Kendall Hoggard, and Cleddie W. Harper.

President Snow reviewed for the benefit of the Board of Trustees a six to eight year old administrative practice or policy governing transfer students.

This policy requires that all transfer students be in good standing at the institution from which they are seeking to transfer, and also that they meet admission standards at The Arkansas State Teachers College as outlined in the college catalog. This condition covers all academic and disciplinary situations. Furthermore, a transfer student must be eligible for readmission to the institution where he has been in attendance before he can be admitted to The Arkansas State Teachers College.

Trustee Mitchell made a motion that the Board reaffirm its position of approving this college policy on admission, and furthermore, that this policy be entered in the official minute book of the Board of Trustees and become a part thereof. A second to this motion was made by Trustee Morgan, and the motion was carried by the following vote:

AYES: Trustees Polk, Halbrook, Morgan, Mitchell, West, Hoggard, and Harper.

NOES: None.

Louie H. Polk, Chairman

Mrs. Rufus W. Morgan, Sr., Secretary