Following appropriate notice to members of the press, the Board of Trustees of the University of Central Arkansas met via a telephone conference call at 10:00 a.m., Friday, June 16, 1995. The following trustees participated in the call:

Chair:

Mr. Joe White

Secretary:

Mr. Rush Harding III

Dr. Harold Chakales Mrs. Elaine Goode

and with the following absent, to-wit:

Vice Chair:

Mr. Madison P. Aydelott III

Mr. Jerry L. Malone Mr. Dalda Womack

constituting a quorum of said Board, at which meeting the following business was transacted, to-wit:

<u>Tuition and Fees for Evening Programs</u> - As a result of a previous Board discussion concerning the need for additional evening courses at competitive prices, the staff and faculty developed the proposed fee schedule shown in the following resolution for "evening division" courses.

President Thompson explained that there are existing evening classes for which regular fees will continue to be charged. Therefore, the following proposed fees do not apply to all evening courses. He stated that the "evening division" will consist primarily of freshman and sophomore classes which are specifically designated "evening division" courses. He further explained that the students who take these courses will be charged only the fees for those activities they specifically utilize (i.e., the library and the student center).

The following resolution was adopted as Board Policy No. \_\_\_\_\_ upon motion by Dr. Chakales with a second by Mrs. Goode:

"BE IT RESOLVED: THAT STUDENTS ENROLLED IN DESIGNATED COURSES AND ADMITTED TO THE EVENING DIVISION PROGRAM WILL BE CHARGED THE FOLLOWING FEES TO BE EFFECTIVE IN THE 1995 FALL TERM:

GENERAL REGISTRATION FEE LIBRARY FEE STUDENT CENTER/RECREATION FEE	2 PER CREDIT HOUR 3 PER CREDIT HOUR
TOTAL	\$40 PER CREDIT HOUR
AAGE TEST FEE PARKING DECAL	\$ 5 PER STUDENT PER SEMESTER \$10 PER YEAR

There being no further business to come before the Board, the meeting was adjourned upon motion by Mrs. Goode with a second by Dr. Chakales.

Mr. Joe White, Chair

Mr. Rush Harding III, Secretary