Faculty Receive Awards from Arkansas Council for Exceptional Children


Dr. Patty Kohler-Evans

Dr. Patty Kohler-Evans, Associate Professor of Early Childhood and Special Education received the Jack Morgan Award for Professionals from the Arkansas Council for Exceptional Children. The award is given to recognize individuals whose occupational skills are utilized to serve or promote the welfare of persons with disabilities.

Audie Alumbaugh

Audie Alumbaugh

Also, Audie Alumbaugh, Clinical Instructor 1 in the Department of Teaching and Learning was given the Distinguished Teacher in General Education Award by the same organization.