Events and Exhibitions

Visiting Artists

Fall 2016

Danielle Riede

Public Lecture: Thursday, September 8, 2016, 1:40-2:30 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

Dawn Holder

Public Lecture: Thursday, September 22, 2016, 5:30 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

David Graeve

Public Lecture: Tuesday, October 11, 2016, 1:40-2:30 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

Langdon Graves

Public Lecture: Thursday, October 20, 2016, 1:40-2:30 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

 

Spring 2017

 

Exhibitions

Fall 2016

Baum Gallery

graves_fall_2016_baum

Curious Devotion

Art Installations by Dawn Holder, Langdon Graves, and Danielle Riede. Curated by Sandra Luckett

On View: Thursday, September 8, 2016- Thursday, October 20, 2016

Reception: Thursday, September 8, 2016, 4:00-6:00 PM

Public Lectures:

Danielle Riede, Thursday, September 8, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

Dawn Holder, Thursday, September 22, 5:30 PM, McCastlain Hall, 143

Langdon Graves, Thursday, October 20, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

(pictured above, installation by Langdon Graves)


Graeve_Fall_2016_Baum

Pluralism, Social Lens #33, Direct Action: Outdoor Public Art Installation by David Graeve

On View: Friday, September 23, 2016-Friday, October 7, 2016

Q & A with UCA Students: Thursday, September 22, 5:30 PM, McCastlain Hall Fireplace Room

Unveiling Celebration: Thursday, September 22, 6:30 PM, Torreyson Library

Public Lecture: Tuesday, October 11, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143


Roots: Video Projection Installation by Adam Hogan

On View: Friday, September 23, 2016-Saturday, September 24, 2016


BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, November 3, 2016-Thursday, December 1, 2016

Receptions: Thursday, November 3, 4:00-6:00 PM and Sunday, November 20, 2:00-4:00 PM


Black Box Student Gallery
Suspension

An installation show featuring works from Professor Luckett’s summer 2016 Installation class.

On View: Thursday, September 15, 2016- Friday, September 23, 2016

Reception: Thursday, September 15, 2016, 7:00-9:00 PM


Lady Scouts

Create and submit patches and art work that is Lady Scout themed.

On View: Thursday, October 6, 2016- Friday, October 14, 2016

Reception: Thursday, October 6, 2016, 7:00-9:00 PM

Submissions Accepted: Monday, September 26, 2016-Tuesday, October 4, 2016


Anticipation

An event where students bring their art work to be hung and critiqued by fellow peers.

On View: Thursday, October 27, 2016- Thursday, November 3, 2016

Reception: Thursday, October 27, 2016, 7:00-9:00 PM

Submissions Accepted: Wednesday, October 19, 2016-Tuesday, October 25, 2016


Mixing Media

A juried show featuring student mixed media work.

On View: Thursday, November 10, 2016- Thursday, November 17, 2016

Reception: Thursday, November 10, 2016, 7:00-9:00 PM

Submissions Accepted: Tuesday, November 1, 2016-Tuesday, November 8, 2016


 

Spring 2017

Baum Gallery

tripletta_spring_2017_baum

Tripletta: A Show of Miniature Works by 46 Artists

On View: Thursday, January 26, 2017-Thursday, February 22, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 26, 4:00-6:00 PM


sole_spring_2017_baum

Magdalena Sole: Mississippi Delta Series

On View: Thursday, January 26, 2017-Thursday, February 22, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 26, 4:00-6:00 PM


Holly Laws: New Work

On View: Thursday, January 26, 2017-Thursday, February 22, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 26, 4:00-6:00 PM


Annual Student Art Competitive 2016

Campus-wide juried exhibition of works in all media, sponsored by the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, March 2, 2017-Thursday, March 16, 2016

Reception: Thursday, March 2, 4:00-6:00 PM


BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, April 6, 2017-Thursday, April 27, 2017

Receptions: Thursday, April 6, 4:00-6:00 PM and Sunday, April 9, 2:00-4:00 PM


Black Box Student Gallery

 

Special Events

Fall 2016

 

Spring 2017

 

Past Events

Click here for list of Past Events