Black Box Exhibition Schedule

Fall 2014

Fall Season of Exhibitions

In Praise of Paint: Professor Luckett's Painting Students Showcase

Class show.

On View: Thursday, August 21, 2014- Wednesday, September 17, 2014

Reception: Monday, September 8, 2014, 3:30 PM

____________________________________________________________________________________________

The Art of the Selfie

On View: Monday, September 22, 2014-Thursday, October 2, 2014

Reception: Monday, September 22, 2014, 3:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Poetry Slam

Event: Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 3:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Jewel Case CD Show

On View: Monday, October 6, 2014- Thursday, October 9, 2014

Reception: Monday, October 6, 2014, 3:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

4388 Show

Small group show.

On View: Monday, October 27, 2014-Thursday, October 30, 2014

Reception: Monday, October 27, 2014, 3:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Rocky Horror Halloween Party

Event: Wednesday, October 29, 2014, 5:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Professor Massey's Sculpture Student Showcase

Class show.

On View: Monday, November 3, 2014-Thursday, November 13, 2014

Reception: Monday, November 3, 2014, 3:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Student Film Screening Event

Event: Wednesday, November 12, 2014, 5:30 PM

_____________________________________________________________________________________________

Professor Pinckley's Photography Students Showcase

Class show.

On View: Monday, November 17, 2014-Thursday, November 20, 2014

Reception: Monday, November 17, 2014, 3:30 PM

How to Submit Your Works:

1. Fill out an Exhibition Entry Form for each work available here or in the Black Box Gallery

2. Attach the entire form to your work with tape.

3. Bring works to the Black Box Gallery between by 4:00 pm, and leave them on the table in the middle of the room or against the wall.

Types of Shows

  • small group show - a few students create their own show with some assistance from the directors, a great opportunity for upper-level students who have a cohesive body of work (contact a director to apply)
  • class show - one of our studio professors creates a show in order to exhibit work from a particular course
  • juried show - an opportunity for ALL UCA STUDENTS to submit work to a theme competitive show, which will be juried by the Black Box directors.
  • solo show-features the work of one artist

Entry Form

Click here to download Blackbox Submission Form