Black Box Exhibition Schedule

Fall 2015

 

Installation: A Group Exhibit

Featuring the work of Alison Swanson, Shelby Horner, Joshua Hall, Holly Dickson and Addie Rule

On View: Thursday, August 27, 2015-September 18, 2015

Reception: Thursday, August 27, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


Twine after Twine

A selection of works from Professor Kuster’s spring 2015 Fibers class.

On view: Thursday, September 24, 2015-Sunday, October 4, 2015

Reception: Thursday, September 24, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


Sacred Feminine

A show celebrating women and feminine

On view: Thursday, October 8, 2015-Friday, October 16, 2015

Reception: Thursday, October 8, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Art Jam: A Musical Event

Thursday, October 15, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Rocky Horror Picture Show Party

A spooky themed party with food and fun!

Thursday, October 29, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Under Pressure

A selection of works form Professor Hornbrook’s Fall 2015 printmaking class.

On view: Thursday, November 12, 2015-Friday, November 20, 2015

Reception: Thursday, November 12, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Tattoo

An event exploring the art of tattoo.

December 3, 2015, 7:00-9:00 p.m.

___________________________________________________________

Spring 2016

 Printmaking flyerUnder Pressure

A selection of works form Professor Hornbrook’s Fall 2015 printmaking class.

On view: Thursday, February 4, 2016-Friday, February 12, 2016

Reception: Thursday, February 4, 2016, 7:00-9:00 p.m.

 


 /kəˈläZH/

A show featuring selected collage works by students.

On view: Thursday, February 18, 2016-Friday, February 29, 2016

Reception: Thursday, February 18, 2016, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Abandon AR

A photography show.

On view: Thursday, March 3, 2016-Friday, March 11, 2016

Reception: Thursday, March 3, 2016, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Tat Works

An event exploring the art of tattoo.

Thursday, April 7, 2016, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 Strange Company

An art prom.

Thursday, April 21, 2016, 7:00-9:00 p.m.


 

How to Submit Your Works:

1. Fill out a Black Box Submission Form for each work located below or in the Black Box Gallery

2. Attach the entire form to your work with tape.

3. Bring works to the Black Box Gallery between by 4:00 pm, and leave them on the table in the middle of the room or against the wall.

Entry Form

Click here to download Blackbox Submission Form