Baum Gallery Exhibitions

Current Exhibitions

Fall 2015

Dan Steinhilber, 2015

Dan Steinhilber: Primary Developments

Sculptural work by Artist in Residence, Dan Steinhilber

On view: Thursday, September 10, 2015-Friday, October 23, 2015

Reception: Thursday, September 10, 2015, 4:00-6:00 p.m.


2015-09-11 20.24.19

Dark Matter:
Outdoor Public Art Installation by Dan Steinhilber

Sculpture Installation: September 7-September 12, 2015

Unveiling Celebration: Saturday, September 12, 2015, 11:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m.

Public Lecture: Tuesday, October 27, 2015, 1:30 p.m., McCastlain Hall 143


2015-11-03 01.03.45
BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On view: Thursday, November 5, 2015-Thursday, December 3, 2015

Receptions: Thursday, November 5, 2015, 4:00-6:00 p.m. and Sunday, November 22, 2015, 2:00-4:00 p.m.


 Spring 2016

nested_2 (1)

Finding Shelter:An Exhibition of Contemporary Fiber Art

Curated by Deborah Kuster

dk

“I was drawn to the artists selected for this exhibit because their artwork suggested pods, solace, protection, webbing, habitat, or comfort. This idea of shelter is broad—possibly as physical, emotional, interpersonal, environmental, or as finding shelter in the creative process itself.  My goal is that this exhibit will provide shelter for the viewer in some personal way.” –Deborah Kuster

On view: Thursday, January 21, 2016-Thursday, February 18, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 21, 2016, 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk with Fiber Artists Ann B. Coddington and Jo Stealey: Thursday, January 28, 2016, 5:00-6:00 p.m.

Public Lecture with Ann B. Coddington and Jo Stealey: Thursday, January 28, 2016, 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Workshop for  K-12 Educators: Thursday, January 28, 2016, 7:00-8:00 p.m.


MADJES-HAPPY-BIRTHDAY

Maggie Steber: Madje Has Dementia and Rite of Passage

Images Documenting the Loss of her Mother to Alzheimer’s

On view: Thursday, January 21, 2016-Thursday, February 18, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 21, 2016, 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Public Lecture: Monday, February 22, 2016, 6:00-7:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Tuesday, February 23, 2016, 1:40-2:30 p.m.

MAGGIE STEBER BRIEF BIO


jabbur1
Mike Jabbur: Point/Counterpoint

On view: Thursday, January 21, 2016-Thursday, February 18, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 21, 2016, 4:00-6:00 p.m.

Gallery Talk: Thursday, February 11, 2016, 1:40-2:30 p.m.

Public Lecture: Thursday, February 11, 2016, 5:00-6:00 p.m.


Annual Student Art Competitive 2016

Campus-wide juried exhibition of works in all media, sponsored by the UCA Department of Art

On view: Thursday, March 3, 2016-Thursday, March 17, 2016

Reception: Thursday, March 3, 2016, 4:00-6:00 p.m.


BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On view: Thursday, April 7, 2016-Thursday, April 21, 2016

Receptions: Thursday, April 7, 2016, 4:00-6:00 p.m. and Sunday, April 17, 2016, 2:00-4:00 p.m.


Past Exhibitions

For a list of past exhibitions, see Baum Gallery-Past Exhibitions