Baum Gallery Exhibitions

Current Exhibitions

Fall 2016

holder_fall_2016_baum

Curious Devotion

Art Installations by Dawn Holder, Langdon Graves, and Danielle Riede. Curated by Sandra Luckett

On View: Thursday, September 8, 2016- Thursday, October 20, 2016

Reception: Thursday, September 8, 2016, 4:00-6:00 PM

Public Lectures:

Danielle Riede, Thursday, September 8, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

Dawn Holder, Thursday, September 22, 5:30 PM, McCastlain Hall, 143

Langdon Graves, Thursday, October 20, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

(pictured above: an installation by Dawn Holder)


graeve_fall_2016_baum2

Outdoor Public Art Installation by David Graeve

Installation: Thursday, Septmeber 15, 2016-Thursday, September 22, 2016

“Light Up the Night” Unveiling Celebration: Friday, September 23, 6:00 PM

On View: Friday, September 23, 2016-Friday, October 7, 2016

Public Lecture: Tuesday, October 11, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143


BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, November 3, 2016-Thursday, December 1, 2016

Receptions: Thursday, November 3, 4:00-6:00 PM and Sunday, November 20, 2:00-4:00 PM


 Spring 2017

tripletta_spring_2017_baum

Tripletta: A Show of Miniature Works by 46 Artists

On View: Thursday, January 26, 2017-Wednesday, February 22, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 26, 4:00-6:00 PM


sole_spring_2017_baum

Magdalena Sole: Mississippi Delta Series

On View: Thursday, January 26, 2017-Wednesday, February 22, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 26, 4:00-6:00 PM


Holly Laws: New Work

On View: Thursday, January 26, 2017-Wednesday, February 22, 2016

Reception: Thursday, January 26, 4:00-6:00 PM


Annual Student Art Competitive 2016

Campus-wide juried exhibition of works in all media, sponsored by the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, March 2, 2017-Thursday, March 16, 2016

Reception: Thursday, March 2, 4:00-6:00 PM


BA/BFA Juried Senior Art Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, April 6, 2017-Thursday, April 27, 2017

Receptions: Thursday, April 6, 4:00-6:00 PM and Sunday, April 9, 2:00-4:00 PM

 

 


Past Exhibitions

For a list of past exhibitions, see Baum Gallery-Past Exhibitions