Baum Gallery Exhibitions

Current Exhibitions

Fall 2014

 

7headedbeast

 

Fay Ku: Throwing Voices

On View: Thursday, September 4, 2014- Thursday, October 24, 2014

Reception: Thursday, September 4, 2014, 4-6 PM

Student Workshops: September 23-26, 2014, Schichtl Hall

Public Lecture: Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

 

treehighres

 

Theresa Pfarr: By Proxy

On View: Thursday, September 4, 2014- Thursday, October 24, 2014

Reception: Thursday, September 4, 2014, 4-6 PM

Student Workshops: October 20-22, 2014, Schichtl Hall

Public Lecture: Tuesday, October 21, 2014, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

 

Into the Flatland 3

 

Kathleen Robbins: Into the Flatland

On View: Thursday, September 4, 2014- Thursday, October 24, 2014

Reception: Thursday, September 4, 2014, 4-6 PM

Student Workshops: October 8-10, 2014, Schichtl Hall

Public Lecture: Thursday, October 9, 2014, 1:40 PM, McCastlain Hall 143

Gallery Talk: Friday, October 10, 2014, 10:30 AM, Baum Gallery

Simple_Pleasures_8x10 - CopyCommunity-Collaborative Sculpture Installation by Patrick Dougherty

Sculpture Installation: September 2-September 20, 2014

Public Lecture: September 18, 2014, 1:40 PM

Unveiling Celebration: September 20, 2014

Baum Gallery open Saturday, September 20, 2014, 10 AM- 2 PM

For volunteer opportunities to help with Patrick Dougherty's installation this Fall, see Volunteer Help

BA/BFA Juried Senior Exhibition

Works in all media by candidates for graduation in the UCA Department of Art

On View: Thursday, November 6, 2014- Thursday, December 4, 2014

Receptions: Thursday, November 6, 2014, 4-6 PM and Sunday, November 16, 2014, 2-4 PM

 

 

Past Exhibitions

For a list of past exhibitions, see Baum Gallery-Past Exhibitions