Academic Contacts

College of Business Administration

Michael “Mike” Casey
Interim  Dean
450-3106
mcasey@uca.edu
COB 102C

Tom Oxner
Accounting Dept. Chair
450-5311
toxner@uca.edu
COB 204 J

Tammy Rogers
Economics, Finance, Insurance &
Risk Management Interim Dept.
852-7467
trogers@uca.edu
COB 211B

Joseph “Joe” D. Cangelosi, Jr.
Marketing & Management Dept.
Chair
450-5350
joec@uca.edu
COB 312B

Jim Downey
Management Information Systems
Interim Chair
450-5327
jdowney@uca.edu
COB 305L

College of Education

Diana Pounder
Dean
450-3175
dianap@uca.edu
Mashburn 100

Kathleen Atkins
Early Childhood and Special
Education Dept. Chair
450-5441
katkins@uca.edu
Mashburn 150

Tammy Benson
Teaching and Learning Dept. Chair
852-2965
tammyb@uca.edu
Mashburn 105

College of Fine Arts and Communication

Terry Wright
Interim Dean
450-3293
terryw@uca.edu
Harrin 222

Jeff Young
Art Dept. Chair
450-5791
jyoung@uca.edu
McAlister 101

Scott Payne
Communication Interim Chair
450-3202
spayne@uca.edu
Thompson Hall

John Gale
Mass Communication and Theatre
Dept. Chair
450-3162
jgale@uca.edu
SRH 216

Jeffery W. Jarvis
Music Dept. Chair
450-3163
jarvisj@uca.edu
SFA 104

Scott Payne
Writing Dept. Chair
450-3344
spayne@uca.edu
Thompson Hall 308

College of Health and Behavioral Sciences

J. Arthur Gillaspy
Interim Dean
450-3122
artg@uca.edu
Burdick 222C

Mary Harlan
Family & Consumer Sciences Dept.
Chair
450-5950
maryh@uca.edu
McAlister 100

Kathryn A. Bayles
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Chair
852-0696
kbayles@uca.edu
SLHC 127

Emogene Fox
Health Sciences Dept. Chair
450-5508
emogenef@uca.edu
Doyne 317

Steve Tucker
Kinesiology and Physical Education
Interim Chair
450-5702
stucker@uca.edu
Farris Center 120C

MAJ Thomas Beane
Military Science and Leadership
Dept. Executive Officer
450-5571
tbeane@uca.edu
Meadors 103

Barbara Williams
Nursing Dept. Chair
450-3119
bgwilliams@uca.edu
Doyne 107

Jennifer Moore
Occupational Therapy Interim Chair
450-5563
jennifer@uca.edu
Doyne 100

Nancy B. Reese
Physical Therapy Dept. Chair
450-3611
nancyr@uca.edu
PT Center 303

Ron Bramlett
Psychology and Counseling Dept.
Interim Chair
450-5405
ronkb@uca.edu
MAS 249

College of Liberal Arts

Maurice A. Lee
Dean
450-5139
mauricel@uca.edu
Irby 120

Jay Ruud
English
Dept. Chair
450-3674
jruud@uca.edu
Irby 317I

Jeff Allender
Geography
Dept. Chair
450-2926
jeffa@uca.edu
Irby 301B

Kenneth Barnes
History
Dept. Chair
450-5631
kennethb@uca.edu
Irby 105B

Charles Harvey
Philosophy and Religion
Dept. Chair
450-5591
charlesh@uca.edu
Harrin 224A

Clay Arnold
Political Science
Dept. Chair
450-3412
carnold@uca.edu
Irby 217B

John F. Toth
Sociology
Dept. Chair
450-5665
jtoth@uca.edu
Irby 306I

Phillip Bailey
World Languages, Literatures, and Cultures
InterimChair
450-5645
phillipb@uca.edu
Irby 207F

College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics

Stephen Addison
Dean
450-3199
saddison@uca.edu
LSC 105

Ben Cash
Biology
Dept. Chair
450-5915
wbcash@uca.edu
LSC 180

Robert Mauldin
Chemistry
Dept. Chair
450-5936
rmauldin@uca.edu
Laney 205

Carl Frederickson
Computer Science
Interim Chair
450-5900
carlf@uca.edu
LSC 169

Ramesh Garimella
Mathematics
Dept. Chair
450-3147
rameshg@uca.edu
MCS 223

Carl Frederickson
Physics and Astronomy
Dept. Chair
450-5900
carlf@uca.edu
LSC 169

Ginny Adams
Environmental Science
Coordinator
450-5917
gadams@uca.edu
LSC 016