Regional Math Contest for Central Region - University of Central Arkansas

The Mathematics Department at UCA will host the Central Arkansas Regional Mathematics Contest, sponsored by ACTM, on Saturday, March 5, 2016. Secondary school students enrolled in any one of the following courses are invited to participate: Algebra I, Geometry, Algebra II, Trig/Precalculus, Calculus, and Statistics. Trophies will be awarded to students placing first, second, and third in each subject. These students, along with others from a statewide pool of high scores, will be invited to participate in the State Contest on Saturday, April 23, 2016, on the UCA campus.

A sponsor, such as a teacher or parent, must accompany students participating in the contest at UCA. Tests begin at 10:00 a.m.  Students should arrive between 9:00 and 9:15 a.m. on Saturday, March 5, 2016.  Please bring a pencil and appropriate calculator.  A registration fee of $2.00 is charged to each student participating in the contest.  There is no additional fee for participation in the State Contest.  Please complete the online registration and return the photography consent and $2 registration fee to your sponsor by Wednesday, February 24, 2016.

For more information, you may visit our website or contact:

Dr. Carolyn Pinchback, regional co-director at UCA, 501-450-5656,

Mrs. Loi Booher, regional co-director at UCA, 501-450-5660,

Dr. Charles Watson, state director, 501-450-5681,

Dr. Ramesh Garimella, chair of the Mathematics Department at UCA, 501-450-3147,

Click here to register! 


Other files of interest:

Information letter to teachers

Printable Registration Form 2016 (includes photography consent form)

Traditional Registration Form trad 2016

ACTM Contest Rules

Campus Map